ADJUSTMENT OUT OF A STITCHsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

In the world today only a few people make a mark and those who make such impact are those who are willing to pay the price. In life, some decisions we make are not comfortable or convenient but we make them , not because we do not know what else to do with our time but because we need to look into the future and make some adjustments in the present in order to enjoy that future.
IMG-20170110-WA000.png
source

A part of our mind might tell us it is not the right time to make such adjustments. Some friends might tell us that we are too young or we are not financially balanced to have such big dreams or they might say there is no ladder for you to get to the top maybe because you are poor and you've had your own fair share of bad breaks. But I tell u friends there is no lateness in achieving your vision.

I wrote about suggestions and interactions in my last post The Perfect Pearl, I tell u my friend you can't have a great vision without such friends who give you such wrong suggestions , because they constitute a part of your success story. God has put them in your path because he knows that they are the ones that make you with their bad suggestions.

Have you ever wondered why a man who comes out from the slums(poverty) with a vision always end up successful? Well that is because he has had his own bad breaks and have a lot of people talk him out of his vision but he persevered
A wise man once said, but I don't know how wise but he said ' in every nonsense there is an atom of sense.

Those your friends maybe giving you wrong suggestions without knowing that they are making u into something beautiful only if u look at the bright side of what they say and not taking all they say to your mind. But don't get me wrong the fact you started with them does not mean you should remain with them. For I tell you life is too short to hang around people who will breach your visions, stay around people who will wake your destiny up,by always speaking positive things to your life like you can do it, we believe in you, I know there is a giant of success lurked away inside of you etc

My friends there are some adjustment in life we have to make like our time management, the friends we keep, the things we hear,read and watch, the people we interact with on a daily basis. I know guys it is not comfortable and it is boring but I tell you there is no success without a sacrifice and there is no prize receiver who did not pay the price. It is the law of exchange where you have to give something to get something more. We also have to learn to manage our time in order to gain something more productive from it because it is more expensive than money and a time lost can never be regained even if you pay a whole lot of money to gain it, it is gone and never coming back.

Therefore, whatsoever time you find yourself, make the most of it in making good decisions that could be productive in life. You can spend it either by doing something you love the most, going for a training to improve yourself, reading good books, but believe me keep doing something but refrain from keeping your mind dormant or idol because that is more deadly than any disease.
Some might say @giftizy I can't leave my friends, they've been with me for years, I can't just break it off with them, but listen up friend it is better to break it off now and have a brighter future. Now that is what I call Breakthrough out of Break-off.

In order to achieve that big vision of yours, you have to experience a break-off at some point in life either in terms of hobbies that do not make you to achieve your visions or some friends or some ties and create new ones that takes you to your vision or put you in the pathway of your vision. I for one have experienced break-off with my two friends, they only wanted to go for party and not read when it is time to read, they give me terrible advice on performing exam malpractice,but after listening to Joel Osteen about compromise, I had to take a stand to leave them and make new friends who helped me learn how to live right.

Breakthrough can be defined as an act of being victorious from a struggle or obstacle. I don't know who am talking to today but we need to start making some adjustments from our regular way of life( that is the stitch am talking about). Get up from your comfort zone and make a decision to move forward, because a person who has vision doesn't want to just hear someone else's impact but want to make his own impact in the world the very best way he can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61