Friend of mine takes his son "Ayden", who has Down Syndrome, to see Sesame Street Live. This was Ayden's reaction.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

My friend Ryan is a stand up guy, city councilman, and a LOVING father. His son Ayden is the joy of his life, and his best friend. Ayden has Down Syndrome and Ryan wanted to take him to see Sesame Street Live when the show passed through town.

I remember Ryan being very hesitant - Ayden has difficulty sitting still as few things hold his attention for any period of time. Ryan said to me "I don't know, I may have just wasted the money on these tickets" as he considered the likely possibility that they would have to leave moments into the show.

When the show started Ryan had camera recording. Ayden is initially overwhelmed by the lights/sounds - until he sees all his muppet friends take the stage - and his face lights up and he breaks into dance. The next day Ryan told me with tears in his eyes "Seeing him that happy was one of the best moments of my life!" This is what pure joy looks like. :-)

Sort:  

I remember you showing me this when it happened. Always loved this video. Can't wait to have a similar breakthrough with our son.

Beautiful little boy.

He's a gem! I have another video in the pipeline.. I'll tag you :)

Nice @giftedgaia
Shot you an Upvote :)

Nice @giftedgaia
Shot you an Upvote :)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 5.5 and reading ease of 88%. This puts the writing level on par with Jane Austen and JK Rowling.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57173.66
ETH 3067.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39