Feeling a little better today - thanks for your kindness Steemit!

in #life8 years ago

(Picture I took earlier this Spring. Feels like the Sun is finally breaking through the Fog)

Good Day fellow Steemians!

I wanted to pop off a short 'Thank You' note to both my real life friends who participate here - as well as the general community. A week ago I posted a lengthy rant in regards to my employment termination on 12/1. The day I composed that blog post I was feeling pretty, pretty low. The situation was still fresh in my mind and weighing me down with negativity.

I mostly just needed to vent and was able to do so on this site. What I wasn't expecting was the responses from the community on that post - as well as some followup messages on Discord - in which your kind words and expressions to "remain positive" were warmly received in a moment when I was struggling to find my footing.

Some of you are strangers - some of you I've met or spoken to via the @steemittalk podcast experience. All of your words of encouragement combined felt as if they were offered by family.

This morning I had an interview that seemed to go very well. Its with a Job placement company - meaning they have several positions to offer, and the two positions that were prompted fell not only smack dab in the middle of my career interests, but also right along the level of pay that I've become accustom to via my previous position.

I'm admittedly very stubborn at times and rarely take other people's advice. (since - you know - I OBVIOUSLY have ALL the answers! j/k) I will say that I've read & reread your comments offered many times in the past week - and utilized them as a meditation of sorts to convince myself that despite all the drama, there WILL be a silver lining here. I can say in all honestly that as I'm writing this - I feel better about this situation today more so than any other moment in the past 3 weeks.

So to those who have reached out to me either on this site or Discord - Thank You for your kindness. Its been a few weeks since I've been able to look at my Life with my chin held 'up' instead of pointed straight 'down'. I must admit - the view is far better from this vantage point.

Cheers Friends!

~GiftedGaia

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.51 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 19 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

neat - I'll upvote that comment!

Best wishes on the interviews and follow ups! Hopefully the perfect job is offered and all becomes well again.
I had not read your previous post but I can tell you the importance of getting out a rant. It's so much healthier to purge it than to keep it inside allowing it to fester and poison you.
GOOD LUCK!

I'm glad to hear that things are looking up:)

Life is full of ups and downs. Having a strong support system helps when you enter into one of the downs. Whats great about steemit is this community really supports one another. :)

Hope that job placement company snags you a good one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64454.42
ETH 3179.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57