Meet Mr Dream Killer

in #life6 years ago (edited)

maxresdefault.jpg

Image Source

Mr. Dream Killer looks very much like a reasonably nice guy. Mr Dream Killer would open the door for you and would donate to charity, he looks very much like handsome, but the moment he is able to lures you into his mind trap, he would say to you the devastating phrase he knows, this phrase would subsequently destroys your life's greatest hopes; what's this phrase?!

The timing isn’t right

Hold Up; Pause!!

Ermm, so I just scanned through your and as you agreed “the timing isn’t right.” you could take me to court later for thought theft, but I discovered three other interesting ones.

  • The ‘right time’ will come but when it comes, it would look different than the current environment.

You might feel this is an unreasonable view, but really it's not; rather it is a flawed one. Factually there could always come a better time, it is a known fact, but it is quite unknown if that time will ever come or when it will come. Delay in the pursuit of dreams communicates I can’t do this right now. Many people don't know, but this is indeed a very scary thought, truth is as you age, your brain and body wear off thereby becoming less effective. For most cases you truly can not move forward, but for some other times, it's just you justifying your cowardice.

Excuse removed, let's move on

  • The difficulty of my dream intimidates me, so I will just do something way easier for now.

It is know fact that difficulty alters human decisions every day; but while some persons would run from it, others tend to runs towards it. I know some person's who would turn down parking spots, and drive for more than thirty minutes just so they find one which is inside a store. Truth is easy feels nice and the decision is always rewarded, but easy is almost never better. While living easy would take the blame for stagnation, difficulty is the only thing which would take responsibility for your growth. Am guessing your intuition is most likely nodding its proverbial head right now, yeah that's good.
look at the following:

  • As we know inactivity would bring about atrophy, while weight lifting would build muscles.
  • You know that staying home would narrow your mind but experiencing other cultures even in an uncomfortable manner would eventually broaden your mind.
  • It definitely feels better to conquer a mountain than to step on an ant.

In as much as life would be even more comfortable than to just sit at home get myself stuffed up with food, it would definitely be worth just because I worked out today, thus I would feel better today, and when I eat, I know I deserve it. My point here is why would you want tobwait until it is easier, when you know it could probably get worse, it's like tricking yourself into actually wanting something less than what you actually want, why would you do that?!

I guess the hard path is better; let's move on.

  • I need money first because without money, I can't do it; thus I am not prepared

This is definitely worse Just prepare what needs to be prepared, learn what you needs to be learnt, and find a way around what it is that you need. I know what you probably might be thinking, what about money? Just launch a business which requires almost no money to start, probably and internet something, then let it be the first step towards your main business idea. That’s it's, you don't have to wait till there is money. You might catch yourself with these phrasal thought I need this first, I want that first;at this point what you need to do is think about the first time when you beat Vega in Street Fighter II Turbo and then pumped your fist. is it just me on this?! Well, the point here is that you can only see challenges as being fun, annoying or impossible but if you'd take an advise; choose fun.

Remember dreams are not just meant to be easy, dreams are something you'd have to fight for, just like you'd do for a dear friend dangling off the edge of a cliff.

Thanks for reading
iam @gidionline

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62