me and my guitar

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180627_081913.jpg

Hello steemians!! woke up this morning feeling blessed. I think I've been hiding behind the curtains for too long. what I mean is; I've hid my true self from the steemit community for a while now. I guess its time to talk a little bit about myself. so this is me..... yeah, @gideonchu. I've resolved to make this blog about my life as a person. I believe we all have something unique inside us that the world needs to hear or see. That we are all special and gifted in our own special way.

IMG_20180627_082123.jpg

being a part of this wonderful community has taught me a whole lot. For me I believe steemit is the best thing that ever happened to the social media world. I've come to meet a whole lot of amazing personalities like; @ejemai, @glorialawrence, @skeptic, @klinic, @joseph-chu, @stachhub. One way or another this great guys have influenced this guy in a big way.

I guess my motivation to strum the strings started with a desire to sing and play for a special lady. I was determined to play the guitar at all cost. I remember me going on youtube searching for beginners video on how to play the guitar. Just thinking about it now makes me smile. It took me about 4months to learn how to play a few love songs on C.

IMG_20180627_081640.jpg

I never go to play for this "special lady" as our relationship was short lived but the experience taught me a whole lot. patience was developed, skill was acquired, character was built and a better me was formed. It's been two years now strumming the strings and yeah, I've gotten better over time.

I strongly believe anyone could achieve what they set their heart to achieve. Believing it's possible sets one in the mood of possibilities. Thanks for reading my post. don't forget to upvote, comment or share.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61825.46
ETH 2454.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60