To HATE means that you still care!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

                               

Image source

We all hate.  Not one single person reading here, can say with all honesty that they have never hated something or someone. The word HATE has become part of our daily vocabulary, but I think that the word hate is often used in the wrong context.  

"I hate the fact that our country is in shambles!"

"I hate cooking!"

"I hate that I have to work so hard to support my family!"

"I hate to wake up so early in the morning to go to work!"

Are these words familiar to you? 

Why do people hate so easily?  Hate is such a strong emotion.  People hate because they want to express themselves, but people are often like sheep.  The one will start with something and then the rest will just follow. If you look at social media, it is so easy to start a trend.  One person will say something negative, and in a matter of seconds, people from everywhere will flock together to agree. 

                                     

Image source

It is soooo easy to hate something or someone. People think that love and hate are opposites, but they are not. BUT  we get angry, excited, aggressive, and we FEEL when we hate. Sometimes out of the hate and frustration sprout some new feelings.  But to hate still means that you care. You care enough to let people know how you feel by expressing yourself in words. 

Hate is not in vain


Some teachers hate their students, but they try harder to make a difference.  Kids hate the conditions that they live in, and they are taught to get out of that situation.  The fact that we as South Africans hate the crime in the country, means that there might still be someone trying to solve these issues.  If you hate your bad habits, there is a bigger chance that you will try quit them. 

 Image source   

It is when people stop hating that things get unbearable.  It is when people stop hating, that they stop caring. In relationships, when people stop fighting, it shows that they have given up.  It is then, when passion changes into hopelessness.  

                            

Image source

If the hate disappears, it is then that we feel NOTHING, and if we feel NOTHING then all hope is lost. 

 

Sort:  

Hate is part of our thoughts emotions, good until it is there and the switch is under our control. Once it gets out of the thought and turned into actions...HATE CRIME,..very bad.

We need little bit of everything but excess of anything is bad!

I agree. indifference on the other hand...

Perhaps you disclosed to yourself that they were going overboard or being excessively touchy, or that they had no privilege to be furious when you obviously didn't intend to do whatever you did.

There's love and there's hate. But there's also not giving a damn about things.

Ha ha ...very true but it is then when the trouble comes.

I heard you brought your whole class to steemit? Cool thing :)

Ha ha ha...yip they write under gedwriting tag. You can check them out. They will appreciate your support!

How old are they?

They range from 14 to 18. Quite a few signed up and most are active but going on on their own. Their writing have improved so much!

Cool. Even I'm 18 :p

Wow cool! If you want, you can write under the gedwriting tag to pick up some followers. Try steemkids too!

^^ Nice article, so true.

Upvoted, resteemed and commented.
follow me I always follow back giantbear :D

For sure! Followed.

I hate to hate!! I think hate is very strong emotion but you can still care if you do not hate but perhaps a softer emotion such as differ!

I think I might be broken. :-(

I don't hate anyone, or anything that I know of.

There are things I really don't like - like spiders crawling across my face. But I wouldn't go as far as to say I hate spiders.

I might use the word, but that doesn't truly reflect the depth of the emotion.
I think hate is reserved for something quite extreme - like I hate getting my arm cut off.

The problem is that I think other words, good words, the best words, are not being used when they should be. The word 'hate' has launched a corporate takeover and now is used in the place that the other words should be used.

words like - dislike, disappointed, annoyed, miffed, frustrated etc.

Don't you just hate that? :-)

I definitely do....xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74