You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Would You Do If You Didn't Have To Work?

in #life7 years ago (edited)

When we moved to where we live now I had the opportunity to stop working. I felt lost and it felt as if I lost my identity. I found a job 3 weeks later- but to answer your question straight, I think the world will fall apart because people would stop caring to do the necessary things like cleaning drinking water etc....why would anyone do that if they get money for free? Even if the process is automated, what if the automation process breaks? Who would fix it? We might end up with a million writers trying to pursue their dream and no one would do the necessary jobs like farming etc anymore...I think it would be a mess.

Sort:  

I think all the necessary jobs will be done by machines, and if they break, they would be fixed by other machines. Really, it's not science fiction anymore, we are heading there.

But, I totally get your point. If everyone started doing creative stuff, would it even be meaningful?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53