LIfe is just a game like monopoly

in #life7 years ago

                

Image source

Monopoly is a game that could provide you with hours of fun, but after a while playing the game can get seriously boring. It usually ends with one person owning everything, including all the businesses and houses and obviously most of the money. To me it has always been a very unfair game, because I usually lose...and in our family, it is usually the one that cheats the most that wins.... 

Life is sometimes just as unfair and disproportionate. The rich gets richer and the poor people stay poor.  Some people get all the chances in the world and some people never get the needed break they need to succeed in life. 

Some people can eat whatever they want and not gain an ounce, but others can just look at food and pick up weight. Then there are those people that just gets it all.  They quit a job and walk straight into another job.  Some people seek for months and they never find jobs...

Some people have a great desire to have children and never gets the opportunity, and then there are those that have children by the dozen and can't care for them and sometimes abandon them.  

Life makes me wonder sometimes, and we might never understand any of these things. The only thing that we can do is to just go with the flow, take all that life give us and make the best of it. Not everyone is destined for great things, but we are all here for a reason.  

But life is not always just unfair. Children bring us joy, and the little things in life makes it worthwhile. Money is not everything in life, happiness is.  

You know the saying that if life hands you lemons, you should make lemonade.  Enjoy the life that you have!  Make the most of what you have, and remember if you make a mistake, tomorrow is another day for you to start a new adventure! 

Don't take life so serious! 


Image source

Please follow me if you enjoy my content!

  

Sort:  

Awesome words. I like the saying, "life is a journey enjoy the ride." Have a great weekend @giantbear:)

Hi @sashin there is no other way. I think we all take life way too serious sometimes...

Hi @giantbear. I totally agree with you. I have let go of trying to control everything around me years ago, and now I literally live day by day, enjoying each day as its own last day.

Well said @giantbear. U reli understand w@ life is abt
Kudos..!!

Ha ha ha! It just sounds like I know something...wisdom comes with age....

I will never forget my childhood days of playing monopoly, some of the best memories were made playing that game.

I agree with you. It is a pity that everything has to change all the time...I long for the old days. Life was much easier then....

@giantbear - Nice positive message about life. It is all about enjoying the journey and not worrying only about destination all the time. You have a flair for writing. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. Upvoted

Thanks. I saw your comment in chat but couldn't see your name. Yes, I absolutely love writing and I truly enjoy my journey here on steemit!

Amazing post @giantbear. I followed you for more of your posts.
I am new here, I would appreciate it if you follow me @lunaticenigma and if you like my posts, do upvote it.
Thanks:)

Don't mistake society for life ;-P

True...thanks for the comment!

Very positive post!
Have a nice day!

Excellent piece - I agree 100%

That's pretty deep for a Friday 😁 We need more positive statements like this! Steem On!

I write positive things to make myself think positive. This is mostly why I write...

Power to the pen! Steem Power!

You are so clever, wisdon does come with age. Something we all should remember nice posst.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78