You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Are People So Mean?

in #life6 years ago

I agree people are mean these days and it seems to be getting worse... what do you think is bringing this disgusting behavior out. Can't people treat each other with respect anymore? I think the main reason is the people being mean hate themselves more than the people they are being mean to. Sad!

Sort:  

I agree. I think a lot of times it has way more to do with whatever the person being mean is harvesting inside of them as far as hate anger or regret. Its sad, and it shouldn't be this way, but unfortunately people who are unhappy with their lives, end up making the people around them miserable... causing a domino affect of people get tired of being treated that way so they begin to leave, therefor increasing this persons depression more and they get meaner and meaner. I am unsure what the solution even is honestly. If everyone would just wake up every day and say I will NOT say anything mean or negative to anyone (could even make it a goal that if you disagree with someone to come up with a solution or compromise instead of being mean) then I think the world would be a happier place. Unfortunately mean people have to start fixing them selves first before this issue will go away... and most these people have too big of an ego to say, you know what, you're right, I'm an ass, and I'm going to work on it, So until they are ready to not be so mean, the domino affect continues... unfortunately

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55