Your Employees Are Your Greatest Source of Success

in #life6 years ago (edited)

20180514_172306.jpg

How does an employer maintain its employees' health?

There are lot of answers for that. Each employer is unique in giving benefits to their people in the company. As for me, we receive one sack of rice every Christmas or even when we achieve something for the university, and a lot to mention. But in this incident, I become more amaze with the employer.

While having a grocery at JCenter Mall this afternoon, I came across with this area - Employee Rest Area.

Sounds interesting, isn't it?

But why? What makes it interesting by the way?

Well, as you can see, we seldom see an area like this. I have been to different malls in my entire life, but I haven't encountered an area that provides resting chairs for their employees. (Perhaps other mall have. I was just not able to see it. )

I am not judging other malls, but I can't help myself write something about this. Why? Because I often see signs for customer areas only. But with this, small things create big things.

Working in a hypermarket is not easy. Most employees stand all day long. Some of their salaries are just minimum, yet they do a lot of work. But with this idea of the company, I would like to give you a big thumbs up👍. You did a good job in maintaining a healthy manpower. It only means you CARE for your people.

Keep your people, and they would as well give you success. A company is just like a garden. You just need to water the plants in order for them to grow healthy. Giving them a resting area is just like watering them to become healthier.

Even if it is just a simple gesture, but for them, it creates an extraordinary reaction. 👍😉

Sort:  

It's true @giannahgianne, even i was thinking why these malls don't provide rest area, it's very tiring to stand continuously for employees, and indeed boring when there are no customers around. Every mall should provide rest are for their employees.

@daan007 definitely true..although customers matter, yet the people behind the service must also be given with consideration...thanks for sharing your thoughts!👍😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34