My Dream Journal: The White Wolf

in #life7 years ago (edited)

giphy.gif
(Image from Giphy)

Last night I dreamt of a wolf. It's not the first time, but I felt this one was special. He was white and stood there in the room with me, baring his teeth, except not in aggression. Of course in true form, my subconscious made it comical because it appeared as if he was wearing wolf dentures. Anyway, I reached out to touch him, mainly because I wanted to feel his dentures (who could resist?), but the person who was with me pushed my arm down in fear that I would get bitten.

This person is also an important figure in my life. He is my kid's father. In the waking world, we are best friends. I can tell him anything, but we aren't compatible enough to stay together. Of course we had to work through some really difficult emotions including resentment and betrayal over the years... But we are at peace now, remaining friends as we coparent our two kids.

Although he warned me about the wolf, I didn't hesitate to reach out anyway. The wolf then turned into two very friendly German Shepherds pups that I cuddled with on the floor until I woke up.

According to Dream Moods--

To see a wolf in your dream symbolizes survival, beauty, solitude, mystery, self-confidence and pride. You are able to keep your composure in a variety of social circumstances and blend into any situation with ease and grace. You are also a loner by choice. Negatively, the wolf represents hostility, aggression, or sneakiness.

Dreaming that a wolf is attacking you reflects an uncontrollable situation or an all-consuming force in your life.

This could point to an obsession, an addiction, a codependent or abusive relationship or something that is beyond your control. To hear a wolf howling in your dream represents a cry for help from somebody in your waking life. To see a pack of wolves in your dream symbolizes a family unit. It may highlight a sense of belonging and how family looks out for each other. Alternatively, a wolf pack represents a gang or an intimidating group.

To see a white wolf in your dream signifies valor and victory. You have the ability to see the light even in your darkest hours. To see a black wolf in your dream represents your shadow. There are characteristics of the wolf that you are refusing to acknowledge or incorporate into your Self. If you dream about fighting a black wolf, then it means that you are in deep denial and are suppressing something. To dream that you are a wolf signifies your desires to be left alone. Perhaps you are going through a tough period and want to be on your own. You are feeling anti-social.

To dream that you kill a wolf indicates betrayal. Certain secrets will be revealed to you. If you are being chased by a wolf in your dream, then it implies that you are unwilling to confront a problem that has been negatively impacting your life. Instead you are running away from it. Dreaming that a wolf is protecting you means that you are receiving help or support from an unexpected or unlikely source. You may have perceived this person all wrong.

To dream that a wolf turns into a puppy refers to your nurturing character. After being alone for awhile, you are looking for a relationship.

To see a German Shepherd in your dream, highlights your protective instincts and attentiveness to a situation. This is no time for you to be nervous and/or lose control.

The wolf is one of my spirit animals. It represents the qualities I also see in myself when I recognize my strength and beauty, my need for solitude, my confidence, and the mystery I exude. I believe I dreamt of the wolf and the German Shepherds because they wanted to remind me of my hard work in my once unhappy relationship with my ex, that my "attentiveness and awareness" to the situation had finally paid off and led me to victory.



goi-logo.png

Please upvote, resteem, and follow @ghostofisis to support my mystical musings! ♡


hv-banner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52