How I adapt my mind in order to be successful

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The mindset plan

So, in order to get me a better life, I first need to change my mindset. I made 4 steps to keep track of my changes and how to make them. You can adapt for yourself but here I'm gonna list what I use to remember myself when I fail to keep my progress.

  1. The wish
    I want to evolve. That simple. I want to be a better version of myself. If I say that I want to be better then yesterday everyday, that would be utopic. I am no super man but I want to get better to live better, make people who care about me happy and make me happy aswell. I want to be able to help people because that makes me feel happy. If I can evolve to someone better in all aspects I can acomplish everything. There is no impossible. That is my wish

  2. Believe in yourself
    We don't always trust that we are the better person to do some task. There is always someone better than us to that, right? Well so what? I don't care if someone can do that better than me if I can do it good enough and at least tried my best. One person can't always do that by themself all the time for everyone. If tho you think someone is better than you at some task, another person might have another opinion about it. Don't try to expect perfecion to start something. Just do it. Everyone needs experience to level up. If you never do it you will never get experience to evolve. Believe in what you do and do it the best you can at the moment.

  3. Self-sugestion.
    Why good people do bad questions? The self-sugestion is related to your thinking and you can constantly change it. Thoughts are mostly questions you do to yourself. The negative thought creates a pre-assumption that bad things happens with you or you are unluck person and things never work out for you.
    That's why self-suggestion is so powerful and should be used at your favor by paying attention in your thoughts.
    Thoughts generate feelings that in turn generate a certain behavior that generate an attitude that will get you into action and that will lead you to a result. Work on your thoughts to change the world. It's a powerful tool, believe me.

  4. The Knowledge:
    'Another day that I never used logarithm' -a friend that studied math.
    There is a huge urgency for specialized knowledge in the world and the few people who have it, became very valuable for society, companies and other people. Generate value is the best asset you could have. If you have a good specialized knowledge you have great value somewhere. Many rich people get rich because of that. Some lose everything and get rich again later because it is not the money that makes them rich, it is the value they generate. If you became rich once you could became rich again. Use your skills.
    The former academic education system teaches you many especific content for a great vary of things that is problably never gonna be usefull for the rest of your life. If you don't know what you gonna do, learn generic skills that can help in many fields, like oratory, get better at reading, get better at learning, creativity.
    Who said you finish yout studies? We have that assuption that we first study and then work. The world doesn't stop when you finish studing. You should keep learning while the world evolve, otherwise you gonna be left behind the world.
    Today we have abundant information, and our schools still want to make us eat all that info instead of teach useful skills.
    After you get to know what you want to do, start learning about that and get that specific knowledge and start putting into practice right away.

So this is the guide I made for myself by reasearching on internet, reading books and watching videos about evolve and learning. Everyone likes to learn, but we start to hate it somewhere. In my case it was school. When did you start getting bored with learning or studing?

On a side note, this blog that I am starting is a practice for me to get better at writing in english.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ggrpg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57738.58
ETH 3102.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34