You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caffeine/Coffee Facts, is it actually bad for me?

in #life7 years ago

Very interesting article. I haven't much thought about caffeine since I was a student. I have to add, however, that you skipped over the effects as a phosphodiesterase inhibitor. The short of it is that phosphodiesterase inhibits cAMP int the production of ATP from ADP. So, inhibiting the inhibitor causes glucose to be sucked into the cells and metabolized at alarming rates and in an unchecked manner, reducing circulating blood/glucose levels. This is why drinking large quantities of coffee causes the "jitters". I enjoyed the article; keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Going to go ahead and look into that right now! Thanks for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59426.36
ETH 2654.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43