Look for Opportunity, not a Job

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Jobs are limiting. Jobs are passive. They take all your time and pay you the bare minimum. Shift your paradigm. Be proactive. Find and develop opportunities.

Sort:  

Oh wow nice to see you back here on steemit. Your Youtube video was a reason why i started 😅😆

Looks like you've done quite well for yourself. Kudos! I've got more content coming, just bought a new camera. :D

Yes, i put some real work into my blog and it kinda payed out.

Thats nice, im looking forward to your future posts! :)

Resteemed for some little push ;)

What a nice surprise to see a couple posts from you! I watched a few of your YT videos when I was just starting out and was disappointed when I learned you were stepping back from it. Your videos were very helpful. Strong content. Clear concise messages. Anyway, good to see you back.

You are spot on about courage! My husband had what most would consider a great job, working for IT at a University. When he left so that we could travel and he could work from home on the road, everyone thought we were nuts! To be honest,it did take him a while to convince me because I am fearful, but he has confidence and a healthy sense of adventure. Also as a side note, he is self-taught in software development. No degree. One drawback at the University was that although he was the go-to guy in his Dept, he had plateaued at age 35 because he didn't have a degree, even though he was running circles around his co-workers!
I am so happy that he had the courage to move from a job to an opportunity!

Awesome story. I'm self-taught in IT, too. Worked in that for 10 years. Glad you found my videos helpful! :)

Greatly put, George D!

I know this is off topic to the posted video here, however, I must message you and say, thank you! I just watched the Youtube video of yours, "Everything you Need to Get Started Fast with Steemit, Social Media that Pays." You gave me so much useful information. Great job with all you do. I'll be adding you to my shoutout video coming out in the near future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85