You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Personal - A Tale of Two Kitties

in #life6 years ago

Awesome story really. Loved it.
Those are awesome cats @hopehuggs
I was trying to imagine why the name of the cat was nails. Cool but i am not really familiar with that name for a cat. I guess maybe it has thismething to do with the claws.
There is this cat in my neighbourhood that i like so much, i never really knew that it didnt walk on its heels and the balls of its feet like we humans do, it walked on tiptoe. I settled down one day and made th observation. I wonder how its weight is distributed.
Another strange thing i noticed is that they also wake my cousin up at the same time everyday. I went visiting for a week at my cousin's place and we slept in the same room. I noticed that just a minute before the alarm, the cat is all over him. Isn't that genuis :) this happened throughout the whole time i was there. So i dont know how that happened, but it happened. Can someone suggest me a reason why that cat was that good with timing. Is that a trait in all cats? Just asking.
Great post @adsactly.

Sort:  

I have known people's cats like that too, it seems like some have an internal clock, just like we do.

Yes, it was Nails, because of claws and also possibly because my mum and I liked an actor called Jimmy Nail. I also had a cat called Cantona too, but he got run over.

Wow. Sorry about Cantona. Reminds me of a retired footballer named Eric Cantona.

Yes, that's is exactly who that cat was named after.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51