The Power Of The Past

in #life6 years ago (edited)

"George! Nwam'(my son) stop worrying about the past, the damage as been done. Move on my son and let the past be in the past"

That's the lovely voice of my late mother echoing in my medium sized head as I ink this article.

recycle-2327550_1280.jpg[source] pixabay.com

I know perfectly well that you have been told uncountable times never to pick those dirty trash you left behind. But I say to you, don't leave them behind, because you will always need them as long as you're still breathing. They are part of your life that will help to shape your out put.


Parents, relatives and friends are always quick to advice that we shouldn't live in the past. They tell you things like "let the past be in the past". But the truth remains that, you just can't leave past in the past and hope to have a smooth ride to the future without contacting your dear past.


I have taking some time to look into the past, contrary to what we all might have been advised . Our past are very powerful and can make or mar your future, if you don't know how to utilize them. To make good use of your past you must posses a certain kind of knowledge to be able to draw the needed power from your past. Simply because some people were unable to assess the power in their past, doesn't mean that looking back into your past is paltry.


To Guide You Towards A Better Understanding


What Is Past?

The Merriam Webster Dictionary defines past as: Having existed in a time before the present. While the New Oxford Advanced Learner's Dictionary defines past as: Gone by in time. I'm not satisfied with these definitions. Hence, kindly ignore your dictionary

For us to excellently move from where we are to where we need to be, our thinking and the way we look at things must first change, without that, we will continue to remain in the same rat race and eventually wear-out with no result.


To accurately position our mind-sets like champions (that we are) I will simple define past as an experience gained from previous event

Focusing your mind-set on my definition above
Now, think about any of your past for few seconds, seeing it as an experience and nothing more. How do you feel?
You will observe that your past which use to trigger sadness, happiness or revenge, has now become "knowledge" which is an advantage for your growth.


Past As An Experience

Both in science and in every day life occurrences , if you fail to see your past as an experience (knowledge) you won't achieve outstrip result.
In a job employment, without experience you won't land a higher position. Why? Because experience determines the result
Stop looking at your past as an obstacle or your cause for failure; rather view it as an experience waiting to be used.


Here's How It Works

Following the PPF to excellence methodology

  • PAST is an EXPERIENCE
  • PRESENT is an EXPERIMENT
  • FUTURE is an EXPECTATION

images-13.jpeg

Here's how to apply it for success in life
Use your past which is your experience in your present which is your experiment to better your future which is your expectation


It is my desire to see you grow and become better than you ever anticipated. Don't allow your past which is an advantage to cripple you and those who are looking on to you for assistance. The past is simply a preparation in disguise.

Remember, many are watching to see what you turn-in to, even those who set up your past. Why not take advantage of this information and transform your whole life and put them into contrition.


Your past is not a problem it is a solution


Thank you for taking the time to read this post



I am the solution to your problem... I am George Ani
@georgeani

Sort:  

There's really no future without taking account of the past.

Wow! Man you nailed it right there.

It is important to learn from the past rather than wallow in it.. Things i have done wrong help me make better decisions. Very lovely write up.

Thank you for your perusal.

You're doing amazingly well. Looking at your blog is the highlight of my day. Steem on.

I'm greatful my boss... Thank you.

I couldn't boss you if I tried. Thanks for being here.

A great post indeed. If experience is the best teacher and the same experience is gotten as a result of past events. Then we cannot afford to overlook our past. Very straight to the point. Thanks for making out time to share.

Yes... We should not overlook our past cause it's a vital part of our life output.

Wow nice motivation here

You are the higher motivation. I appreciate.

Your past remods you of who you are before now. It also potray for history. Thanks for sharing dear

That's the word my friend. Thanks for your perusal.

Your Mum was a great woman and instilled top notch values in you.

"George! 'Nwam'(my son) stop worrying about the past, the damage has been done. Move on my son and let the past be in the past."

Yes one's past truly is not a problem but a solution. I totally agree with this. Well done.

I'm glad you Concord. Thank you for reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53