The Help My Dog Challenge: Day 8 - $2.02 of $5,000.00 - Please resteem / upvote / donate directly!!!!!!!!!!!!

in #life6 years ago

Hey Everyone,
My dog Floppy had successful back surgery on Friday 12/22/17. He is in recovery and should be ok!!!

IMG_1491.JPG

Unfortunately, this unexpected expense has hit my family hard and I am turning to the Steemit in an attempt to raise funds to pay for this surgery.

Every upvote, comment, and share will help me out, and any straight donations would be wonderful!

I will continue posting once per day with updates and new pictures. I appreciate your help in advance!!!

Day 7 Update:
Well little did I know, my wife had Floppy's follow up meeting with the surgeon yesterday and they are so pleased with where he is at!!! We officially took him off medications, although if we notice he is in pain at all, we will give him a pain killer. He is also now allowed to walk on our tiled floor, and is able to walk from his crate all the way outside to go pee and poo.

He did have an accident (pee) on our carpet yesterday, which is very unlike him. I guess he thinks because he is in recovery and we are all being so attentive he can do what he wants! Who does he think he is lol?!?!?!?!

Funds Update:
Day 1: .41 Challenge Total: .41
Day 2: .31 Challenge Total: .72
Day 3: .08 Challenge Total: .80
Day 4: .08 Challenge Total: .88
Day 5: .11 Challenge Total: .99
Day 6: .14 Challenge Total: 1.13
Day 7: .89 Challenge Total: 2.02

... I only received 7 upvotes on my two post, but one was very valuable, so thank you!!! Keep reading and voting and liking and with our hard work we'll pay for FLops' surgery!!!!

Again, please please please help me out by upvoting and resteeming this post so I can earn money to help pay for his surgery. And any small donation would be so appreciative as well!

PLEASE RESTEEM & UPVOTE, I NEED YOUR HELP!!!!!

Sort:  

Aww nooo.... :(

here is an upvote!

Im glad your dog is doing good!

btw @nathan047 stop doubting people, how about some trust?

Thank you very much, he's doing better each day!!!

There's no way for us to know for sure that you actually are using the money to pay for your dog's surgery.

Nathan, its a large community, I'm just hoping to use it in a way that others use sites like GoFundMe or other crowdfunding sites. All I'm asking for though is a vote. Or a comment. I dont believe I'm begging for a donation.

My dog definitely had surgery. The surgery has already been paid for via a credit card. I'm trying to pay it off as quickly as possible. I post every day with different pictures, definitely not trying to scam anyone and your coming off a bit insincere yourself.

I'm also sure you have more productive things to do with your time than to degrade my efforts.

another upvote, wish could do more..

Thanks, your kind words and support are appreciated!

Sorry if I came off as rude, I probably shouldn't have worded it like that. I guess I've just come to expect the worst of people who ask for money on sites that aren't centered around that. I shouldn't have just jumped to conclutions.

Please accept my apology upvote.

No worries Nathan, just as long as Floppy gets better...otherwise I'm blaming you!!! :)

how about an upvote instead being negative man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54