The Help My Dog Challenge: Day 3 - $0.72 of $5,000 - Please vote/share/donate!!!!!!!!!!!!

in #life7 years ago

Hey Everyone,
My dog Floppy had successful back surgery on Friday 12/22. He is in recovery and should be ok!!!

IMG_1491.JPG

Unfortunately, this unexpected expense has hit my family hard and I am turning to the Steemit in an attempt to raise funds to pay for this surgery.

Every upvote, comment, and share will help me out, and any straight donations would be wonderful!

I will continue posting once per day with updates and new pictures. I appreciate your help in advance!!!

Day 2 Update:
Floppy is on medication, but his dosage has been decreased. He will be on this amount for the next 4 days and it will then be decreased again. He is able to walk now, but we are taking it easy with him. He is in his crate for the most part, and when he needs to use the restroom, we pick him up and take him outside to go instead of walking. We are trying to just keep him on the rug because the tile is still difficult for him to walk on. He definitely has not lost his appetite! :)

Funds Update:
Day 1: .41 Challenge Total: .41
Day 2: .31 Challenge Total: .72

Sort:  

I'm glad Floppy is making a solid, if slow, recovery! I've just upvoted & resteemed.

Thank you so much Rachel, I really appreciate your help and kind words, happy new year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58119.97
ETH 3054.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26