New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival 2017

in #life7 years ago

I ran across some photos from New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival 2017 in my phone. I barely remember taking them and, no, I was not under the influence of alcohol. I was under the influence of the energy and things that made Mario grow larger for all of you Nintendo fans.

While I was waiting to peak, I decided to grab a hand rolled cigar from the first ever Cuba tent!

New Orleans Jazz and Heritage Festival is a yearly event and is three weekends in a row of all day into the night musical acts. Many people sell some of the most beautiful artwork and will ship it to you so there's no need to carry it.

Of course there really is no carrying it through this crowd and this is one of three stages not including the tents.

I became disinterested in the acts performing while waiting for Earth Wind and Fire to take stage so I walked back to the art tents and began to peak when I saw this....It totally tripped me out! Even now I flashback seeing it.

This guy was absolutely fabulous! He actually burned the images on the guitars by hand!!!

Of course he also did one of Jimi

There's even some guys demonstrating how iron work used to be conducted! I really felt like I was in a time warp for a moment lol

Eventually I made my way back to the Cuba tent and just fell in love with the vibe!

The pageantry totally memorized me!

And I don't care if you're religious or not, you need to visit the Gospel tent! Even if it's just for the air conditioning, it's a great break from the heat and the energy that comes from this stage is unmatched!

And of course it wouldn't be Jazz Fest or New Orleans without drunks falling over!

Seriously though, everyone should visit New Orleans once in their life and try to make it for Jazz Fest! Spend the money and get the weekend pass. Just make sure you pick a lot of people you want to see. Earth Wind and Fire was amazing as expected but unfortunately my battery died.

Thanks for viewing! Laissez le Bon Temps Rouler!!!!!

Please follow / resteem / upvote

-Baton Rouge Bandit

Sort:  


This post was resteemed by @steemitrobot!
Good Luck!

Resteem your post just send 0.100 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo. We have over 2000 followers. Take our service to reach more People.

Pro Plan: just send 1 SBD or Steem with your post url on memo we will resteem your post and send 10 upvotes from our Associate Accounts.

The @steemitrobot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in steemitrobot's feed.
Some of them are truly great. Please upvote this comment for helping me grow.

Wow good post sir

Thank you! If you like hiking, humor or stories about dating or life, follow me. Not to talk myself up but I'm very undervalued 😉

Here here to the undervalued members of society. It's taken me a while to come out of my shell but glad were all here sharing memories. I'm new and all i can say is, it looked as though you had a blast.
Loving the burnt artwork on the guitars. Cracking idea. :)

I like the photos, the arts looks beautiful

That seem like a really nice festival Reminds me of the North Sea Jazz festival we have here in the Netherlands. Also I like to smoke my cigar while enjoying the vibe!

I'm definitely going to have to fly out there and check it out

Wow, looks like an truly amazing event, shame that I'm not in US anymore, otherwise I would make sure to visit! From Europe it's a little bit too big of a trip unfortunately for me at the moment.

Yeah my dad lives in Milan so I understand completely

I Congratulate you on this great blog
Keep going my friend
Steemit_Music_Gif.gif

Thank you very much!

Jazz and beer. Best combo.

I didn't have a beer all day, just psychedelics. There's actually not as much jazz as people think. I went for Earth Wind and Fire but Santana and Snoop Dogg performed as well as Afro Cuban music and other genres. It's just good music and culture really.

I really hope my one visit NOLA won’t be my last! I miss it.

I doubt it will be 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62007.73
ETH 2389.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49