You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Trading: Double Up in a Month!?! Part 1

in #life7 years ago

Easily the most entertaining trade journal I've ever read. What's funny is I had just about the same conversation with my wife this week - she took an interest in the trading and asked me what I could accomplish.
I started trading actively one week ago and came out of the gate storming. I picked good setups and was booking 20% gains here and there. I took 2 btc up to 2.35 and then proceeded to trade it down to 2.15 over the past two days. I've been trying to think about what I did differently - which I suspect is just that I've been too active now. I've gotten impatient and sold one trade to take another only to see the prior position then take off. Now I'm trying to set alerts on three to five good setups and buy when/if they take off.
You have any interest in joining the steemit.chat cryptotrading channel? It's pretty quiet in there and I'd love to share some ideas with another trader.
Upped and followed.

Sort:  

I didn't know there was a cryptotrading channel. Yes indeed, I shall join that. I am at best am amateur but have had some lucky breaks. Of course, I put those breaks down to sheer skill when talking to the missus!! I am glad someone else is having the same kind of conversations with their other halves. Following ya back!

We're in the same class my friend - let's help each other improve!
https://steemit.chat/channel/cryptotrading

Sounds good to me, I will be on later tonight!!!

Actually this channel is much more active:
https://steemit.chat/channel/Trading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73