My First Muay Thai/Thai Boxing Fight, London

in #life7 years ago (edited)

This was my first N-Class Muay Thai fight.

I learnt so much from this fight, mainly that timing is key and it's really important to control the amount of energy you put into your first rounds so that you have enough left for the final two (but it's hard not to go in all guns blazing, especially if you're up against a more experienced fighter!).

Sadly, I lost this fight in the last round but I was very grateful to have fought someone at this level and it was a valuable learning curve.

More to come and enjoy 😜

5 x 1.5 min rounds
54 kg
12 oz gloves

Sort:  

Oh yeah, she seems quite surgical. You might just have to go all in and clinch her against the rope?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52