What HK isn't famous for:

in #life7 years ago

So, the spring fog rolled in and everything is damp and sticky in Hong Kong, even the walls! It makes for cool scenes though. Magical or creepy, it can go either way. Here are some shots I took in Yau Tong with housing estates looking like they're in a cloud. #LifeInHK

YauTong_PanoUp.jpg
This is a pano from top to bottom. The colour in this picture was what I was hoping to catch when I first saw the sight.

YauTong_BetweenBuildings.jpg
Here's a shot of the tops.

YauTong_Blur.jpg
Sometimes blur adds to a photo.

FYI #TravelTip, if you ever visit HK in the winter, be prepared for the cold. It's not famous for being cold but the humidity makes the chill feel like it's seeping into your bones.

Sort:  

Two words
Silent Hill

That’s a shot! Thanks for sharing!

Beautiful! Just immaculately beautiful!

Thank you! I just used my iPhone 6s Plus.

@genevieve.mfg lol...😃
IPhone 🌜🌜🌠🌠

I always wanted to go to Hong Kong. Are there any cool outdoor spots or is it just an urban thing. Upvoted and followed.

Yea, sometimes even just 15 minutes away from the urban areas you'll see more nature or take a ferry to the outlying islands. Nobody that's new here ever imagines that Hong Kong has green. lol I've been hiking, camping, cycling, kayaking, and even star gazing if the skies are clear enough. One of my favourite hikes has been to Sunset Peak (大東山) on Lantau Island. Here's a view from there:
View-from-Sunset-Peak.jpg

Wow thanks for the reply and the pic. That is amazing. All I see about Hong Kong is in martial arts, and other Hollywood, movies. Maybe you will make it to Hawaii one day. Take care.

Ready to go to Hong Kong?

This is cute! Made me lol

I'm happy that you are happy ;)

Terrific extreme perspectives shots.

Incredible fog. Like in the clouds. Photos taken are of good quality and cool.

Wow, how big is the welding, ,,, the fog of the winter is around the fog of the Piro, there is a lot of goodness, your post, like,

Indah skali

Its seems creapy, but still nice photo. A great job.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85