Purpose

in #life6 years ago

I have a friend that is used to saying "When it's your time it's your time", and I used to like to believe that he's very right.
I like to believe in Destiny, do you agree with me?? Destiny or fate, anymore?
Luck, yes luck.... Anymore??, you can think about it yourself, and work things out, my brain is filled up.

image

If you get lucky in any manner, I like to say, someone was watching your back, maybe your guardian angel was on duty that day.

Call it anything, Luck, Fate, Destiny, Chance, Coincidence, or guardian angel.

I believe this is an important lesson. It is a lesson that should cause us to think and be grateful for safety and protection.

I'm sure everyone reading this must have a similar story, you may either be young or old, tall or short, fat or thin, shy or outspoken, but I can bet that you can recall some instances, or have been told stories of your early childhood by your parents, which make you feel sober.

Because as it is, if not for someone watching over you like a guardian angel on duty on every particular day, you wouldn't be where you are today. A severe illness, a poison, an accident, or a fall, should have taken your life. But you somehow survived all this.

I want to be a bit strict right now, Under all circumstances, you should've been dead long ago.

I believe the general keyword here is preservation. i will like to tie that word to purpose. There's always a reason why your life got reserved during any terrific incident that must have occurred in your life.

As I have said earlier, you were preserved because it wasn't your time, or perhaps you're destined to be a king.

On a personal note, I have been involved in two automobile accidents that should have claimed my life of a limb.

image

But my life and limbs were preserved, I have suffered the same illness that have taken away the lives of my peers and age mates, but my life was spared. I often wonder and ask, why me? Why was I spared, why did I survive? Purpose! It was not that I knew better or was better than the others. You can say it was not yet my time but I also believe there was a purpose behind those deliverances. If I were dead then I wouldn't be here sharing this time with you. I am grateful for such survival stories but the longer I live the more I want to find out what they were for.

Why did I survive when those I consider better than me did not?


Post created and written by @switmag, Edited and posted by @camzy


All images were gotten from PIXABAY


Genesis badge.jpg

new footer.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95