The Bottom Of The Well

in #life6 years ago (edited)

A Week Of Floundering Around In Tribulation Waters


D2EA8290-4247-425B-814C-55081A5BC85D.jpeg

I’m being roasted in the fires of life’s outdoor oven.

My well pump broke this week. It’s 447 feet in the earth. It’s a job that costs thousands of dollars. My goal at the beginning of the saga was to not have anxiety about it, and instead try to have a good attitude in the midst of a challenge. Then all the other stuff happened.

Sick children, unwanted advances from a Belgian hedge fund manager, idiotic patron behavior, an invasion of guests, birthdays, and the list goes on. On top of all the weirdness, for the last 3 days, every time they get the well fixed, something else in the darn thing breaks. It’s been a trip.

The cool thing is that I’m hanging in there. Each day is throwing more shicaca at me than a bunch of monkeys at the zoo. If this week has reinforced anything in my mindset, it’s the idea that the only thing we can control is our attitudes. This week has been full of blessings too, and good company. Things can always get worse or better, and sometimes both simultaneously. I’m just thankful that for once in my life I’ve evolved enough to handle chaos without folding up like an emo-chair. And for all you all out there, enduring things, I’m thinking good thoughts for ya’ll, hang in there🤗

And as most of the time, all the images in this post were taken on the author’s currently elevated like her blood pressure iPhone.

Sort:  

I have come to believe that the secret of life is balance. Sure is hard to maintain as so many of life's things seem bent on knocking us off balance! I just try hard to make sure that I carve out a little bit of fun here and there to help get through the bad stuff. Good thoughts your way Kat.

Ooh, I am all about the bit of fun part. You are right though, balance is definitely key, and I think it applies to every personality type too. Thanks for the thoughts OGP, sending some right back at ya!

Hello my dear friend how are you? The same thing happened to me, or a quiet time with the things of day to day but suddenly everything bad comes together, I imagine that law of life, but just as everything bad comes along in the same way happens and everything returns to the normal

Ah! My friend! It is so good to hear from you, I hope all is well down your way? Things are a bit less hectic today, this past week was just my turn for really crazy things to happen:)

I'm glad things are calm, I'm always grateful for your support

Uffda. I can relate to too much life happening all at once! Hang in there!

Ergh, I wish it was the one thing in life that we all couldn't relate on. Wouldn't it be nice if we could all just relate on how much we enjoy the fluffiness of kitten fur or really nice pancakes, lol! I'm hanging in there! Hope you are doing well too:)!

Today we moved on to a car that wouldn't start, an appointment that got cancelled shortly after making it, another appointment that got cancelled (both due to the providers being ill), a dog that refuses to go outside to pee so now I wonder if he did it in the house somewhere, and it's not even noon yet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79