You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cleo And Me

in #life6 years ago

Ahh, it is lovely to see you and Cleo😊 And the early 60's produced some of my favorite people, my husband, my mom, and an incredibly forthright and talented artist that draws extinct reptilian sized riding poultry! Hope your life wanderings have been most amusing.

Sort:  

We didn't have computers, very little mindless entertainment and junk-food... we were allowed to free-range for play, I was out playing on my own all day by the time I was eight years old...I think that is why generations before mass entertainment are the most creative people and also some of the hardest working people. Many of us grew up on farms and had to shovel shit, real shit not video game shit coins....

Cleo just came and gave me a hug, she is shedding, it's time for me to stop wearing black...hahaha

Ha ha! Oh, I bet you look smashing adorned in Cleo hair! I totally wear my cat follicle jewelry with pride😆 Love those kitty hugs.

And I so hear you on the free-range childhood thing, I truly was more horse, pegasus, or unicorn than human for the first twelve years of my life, and roamed the deep, dark woods of western Washington and Southeast Alaska with creative abandon. People of all ages need more "to be" time, non-structured, non-hovering, let it be time. As a fellow feces removal artist, I salute you and your formerly poo covered pants, Yay! Also, I might have momentarily expired from laughter after reading the shit coin sentence, you're a gem @reddust💓

And in that sentimental vein I shall now run away to craft something in my chaotic kitchen, but before I go I have to share what my Bennie the Bengal did last night. I was trying to get her stuffed banana toy out from under the butcher block last night and she did this to my face:

IMG_1730.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69512.95
ETH 3883.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73