You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ramblings With Ron

in #life6 years ago

Awe, Chops, are you damaged from your snow removal trials and tribulation? Ha ha!

It's been a weird snow season here too, our first real snowstorm was last night, almost a month after it normally is. Apparently we are stuck in the whole El Nino phase, which means most of our precipitation this winter will probably fall as rain, which I despise during winter. Last evening it dumped about eight inches of snow and then rained on top of it. Of course we had to go to a 4-H Christmas party, nothing like a little slush-skating!

Dad is pretty much the most politically incorrect person I know. He doesn't censor himself at all, which makes life both interesting and quite often annoying for my poor mom. I truly never know what I am going to hear when I pick up the phone!

It's a good thing your grandma is off on her demise predictions. I might have snorted into my coffee a bit over her lack of amusement over your response to her still being among the living. Grandmas tend to be well versed in the art of emotional tactics. My grandma can wield a frying pan and emotional blackmail like a ninja. lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47