You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taco Bar Fight

in #life4 years ago

Good morning! Yep, it was a little bit awkward, but at that point I felt like the awkward needed to happen. Some days are just more taxing than others, lol! It seems to be a bit of a tempest-like times these days anyways, I don't know about you, but I am so looking forward to getting out and getting some plants in the ground:) This week I get to sprout my tomatoes for my hoophouse, Do you start anything early, or do you just direct seed after the frost date? I know you grow a ton of stuff!

Sort:  

I can't wait for the weather to finally switch. My garden is just now free of snow, finally. Most years I have been just direct seeding since I have horrible luck getting transplants to take off once planted. I can grow plants great in the pots or in the ground but when I try to put a start in the ground it languishes for a long time before taking off. My micro-climate is a bit wonky here I think.

Oh boy, do I ever get the microclimate thing, lol! Doesn't all the climate variation in our part of the world make you just exhale in wonder sometimes!? LOL!

Well, I had no snow, thanks to this late Nor'easter we just had come in, I am back up to about a 3 inch blanket. The darn wind is the worst, I'll be glad when Monday gets here, it's supposed to be fifty by Tuesday. Winter just wanted to flip us the bird as it stalked out the door I guess, brat!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60836.17
ETH 2567.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57