My Mind Is A Withered Field

in #life6 years ago

A Semi-Shallow, Rather Brief Cogitation


IMG_2824.JPG

There's that old saying that the road to a certain toasty abode is paved with good intentions, and I am pretty sure that at this point my well-meaning road is paved with melted Peeps. Yesterday, I had every intention of doing a write up on my most excellent river rafting extravaganza, but then life happened. Well, thought I, perhaps I will just get to blog post creation awesomeness after work tomorrow. Guess what? No such luck.

When it comes to content creation I like to craft things for you all that is to the best of my ability. Right now, after weeks of pushing through life's swamp, a week of lavender harvest, a raft and dash trip, bathing bovines, working without a vacation for more than a year, a messed up thyroid medicine debacle involving two countries, and rental car shenanigans just so I can get my car fixed, I just have to say that I am not at my best.

And you know what, that's okay. I have come to know so many of you so well. Steemit is such an amazing place full of incredible people, and I just feel like you'll get it that I am having a bit of a rough spell due to life hurling things at me in an unrelenting way. Hopefully, by this point you all know me too and know that I love to share things with you and am not neglecting my blog due to a lack of faith in this platform or laziness on my part.

So, with that little bit of a explanatory semi-soiled laundry airing, I am off to bed. I am by no means under the illusion that my life is not wonderful, nor am I ignorant about the fact that many of you are going through things that are hard. Instead, I wanted to just give you all a heads up about my intermittent appearances over the last few weeks and let you know that I will return to my normal self, just as soon as I scrape the melted life marshmallow off of my shoes.


And as always, the image in this post was taken on the author's just as overworked as she is iPhone.


Want to read more @generikat posts?



Click Here!

Sort:  

Sometimes it is good to take a break and take off a bit of social networks and the phone you have to spend time with family and rest so it's good that you do

It is good that you remember the truth that if you know people here so warm and willing to help I am grateful to everyone here I have made very good friends

Happy afternoon

Oh, I am so grateful for all the friends that I have made too! And you are so right, sometimes a break is needed, and in a couple of weeks I am going to take one, it is scheduled, lol!

I had a wonderful afternoon, I hope that you did too:)

I am also here they make great friends I could say that you are a good person and I am grateful to find you

So it is best to rest to return with those batteries well recharged

Happy day

Well, get it together.
Joking.. you do what you need to do.
Sounds like life is happening. We are here when you get time.
I enjoyed this write up. 🐓

Ha ha ha!

Thank you so much:)

Hello @generikat, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you so much!

I do love a good rant. Especially when it’s full of truth and everyday over the top bovine crap! I can so relate. Sometimes we just have to go with the flow until the river stops or one of the oars breaks. If it’s been a year since you have had a vacation, maybe they can see your head is spinning. Here’s hoping you get your mojo back soon. ❤️🐓🐓

Awe, thank you so much! I seriously am at the end of my tether it seems, but I am just trying to keep my head above water, which kind of hard to do when you are the size of an average twelve year old. LOL! I loved all the nautical metaphors, perhaps I will dream of conquering a stretch of turbulent sea tonight, cause that is that attitude that I am running with these days...just a little bit more...

K, I am totally making sense now, it must have been all the construction today out in the ninety degree heat. I don't know if I should apologize or thank you again. Perhaps both? LOL! Hope you are having a sedate and peaceful evening Lady of the Poultry!

It's summertime, everyone is busy. No need to feel bad about it.

"Toasty abode" - that cracked me up.

See, even my comments are getting lazy. Have a good week.

Ha! I am glad that even in its withered state my mind still had enough creative juices to make you laugh, lol!

Your comments are never lazy and adored:)

They are stages that we go through and we can not decide about them, we can simply overcome these difficult moments and then get the satisfaction of leaving everything behind. The important thing is to get rid of these burdens, in order to place all your attention in the community. We'll be waiting for you!

Awe, that is so very kind of you to say! I am trying to do much better at weeding out the time robbers in my life so I can focus on that which I love to do, one thing of which is Steeming. Hope you are having a great evening!

I agree with you when you say that STEEMIT is a nice place this is very true you know very good people you make very good friends

In this case I always write to you from the moment I follow you I love your content and I enjoy watching it

I have also found people here very solidadrias I am from Venezuela everyone in the world knows the situation of my country and the truth STEEMIT and all those people have been of great help

Thank you so much @yesslife! I love your comments, they always make me smile, and I enjoy your blog a lot!

So glad that we Steemians stick together:)

Yes, I think we all go through these type of times. There are a few other authors I enjoy that have have been absent lately, and I’m hoping it’s just due to busy life. Looking forward to reading more of your posts in the near future!

Hi there! I've noticed some of my favorites are a bit MIA too. I sure hope they are getting a bit of rest and relaxation or at least some creativity rejuvenation, lol!

Thank you so much for being so cool. I didn't mean to sound like I was whinging to much and I am looking forward to your future posts too:)!

Well yes we all have life and that means we all have issues too...Welcome to the club! LOL. First, you should never feel like you have to post. Take the time to take care of Kat et al and we will be here patiently waiting for you. Steemit and the community should be a fun thing, never a chore. Be well Kat.

Hey there! You are just the bestest, has anyone exclaimed that to you lately:) Honestly, I am more frustrated that I have been so overwhelmed with tasks that I haven't been able to Steem as much as I would like. I refuse to poo-post, there has to be at least something worthy (I hope) content wise, so all this life stuff just needs to take a hike, lol!

I'm seriously well today, like John Spartan/Taco Bell well, LOL! Hope you are having a dandy evening OGP:)

Even when you're down Kat, you shine. I chuckled so much at your great one-liners and as a single and home-schooling mom, I totally get you. There is just a lot of stuff that needs to get done and sometimes existence throws curve balls. Make sure you take some time to take care of you:):):)

flowers-2537993__480.jpg

Ah Pryde, you are a supernova in the shine department:) I admire you so much for homeschooling as a single mom, you are just amazing, and thank you so much for all your support, and the pretty picture, it made me smile!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97