My Girlfriend broke my heart today

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, i'm probably just writing this stuff to take my mind off reality

Ive been dating this girl for three years, loved her to death, did everything a human being could ever do to make/keep another person happy.

I worked on most of my weaknesses and built my life around her. My whole family knows about her..

Sometime around December ending, we had a quarrel and she moved out tempoarily...i gave her her space for about two days and went to apologize but she refused....I was called about four days later that she was sick and i had to skip a couple of classes, took care of her and we became alright or so i thought

2018 came and she broke up, ive been asking her where i ever went wrong in thr relationship and she says nowhere...few days ago, i heard shes already dating somebody and she says theyve had something already

Ive been having anorexia, anhedonia and all signs of depression known to man...my whole life has been built around her, i feel im going to die and the worst past is she says the reason is she needs a mature relationship cos shes just a year older than i am...im just so confused

My friends say im not the first person to have experienced a breakup therefore i should man up..i agree with them but i think im the one that has been hit the greatest, cos i cant imagine another person in my shoes

Why are girls just like this...no matter how hard you try to keep them...why?? why me

Sort:  

Sorry to hear of your troubles.

Relationships can be very complex and It’s a delicate balance between having a person in your life whose company you enjoy while not losing yourself in the process. If your goal was to become something that would make her happy you were headed in the wrong direction. Your presence should be an enhancement of happiness for your partner and not the sole source; this goes for both of you. As you try to become something you think will make her happy you slowly become someone she didn’t fall in love with. That just leaves you in a place of confusion for your not yourself and your left out in left field feeling lost. There is a huge difference between compromise and sacrifice and you can tell the difference by how you feel; compromise doesn’t give you that kick in the gut.

Thanks alot man
I've promised myself that Ill always put my happiness first.. I wont date again so ill probably not be needing the other advices though ill alwats have it at the back of my heart

Lol
Guy why u dey lie na...no be since october una break up...u dey find sympathy votes...thief
U want to snitch on ur own bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44