Touche

in #life5 years ago

I guess that makes us both even, you think so?

pz11i5g716.png
Source

Just thought I'd post this to brighten your day, or night. Right now, I'm still up doing some important stuffs, or so it seems, and I told my wife I'll be in bed in 5 minutes. That was an hour ago.

The weekend is almost upon us. May you all have a blessed one.

Sort:  

Hi, I hope all is well. You and your family are in prayers.

Hello @emergehealthier. Sorry for the late response. I just read your reply above and really appreciate your touching base with me, and especially the prayers (no wonder I sometimes feel happy for no reason at all).

We are all doing all right and like you guys usually say, "All's quiet in the western front." I have been inactive with Steemit the past few months because I have been busy taking care of my grandson at nights. His mom landed a job a couple of months ago as a virtual assistant and has to stay on-line, mostly at nights, to stay connected with the people she interfaces with in her job. So, my wife volunteered to take care of Matteo while the mom works but with her condition she couldn't keep up with him. So, good old granddad takes care of him until he sleeps, which would be around midnight to 1 am. After that, I'm just too tired to sit another hour or so to do Steemit so I went on a hiatus for the meantime.

My wife's doing fine. She still has two rounds of chemo to go but so far all her tests show NID (No Incidence of Disease), thank you Lord. After the chemo, she will undergo complete check-up's once a year to monitor if there will be any recurrence. Please pray for her continued remission and health.

Your mom is still in my prayers every time we say the rosary. I hope she is doing okay. I also hope you and your son and your dad are all doing all right. I will include you all in prayers. I hope to be back in Steemit but I cannot tell just when yet. But you'll be the first person to know. I still look forward to our surf and turf dinner when Steem flies. I hope the invitation still stands : )

I'm glad to hear that your wife is doing better! You are a good Dad and Grandfather. I will keep you and your family in my prayers.

Sadly, my Mom passed away in her sleep the other morning. Thankfully, it was peaceful and we had a great couple days with her right before she died.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is really very very sad news. I am so sorry to hear this. Your dad must be devastated. My sympathies and condolences go out to you and family. May she rest in peace.

She was indeed blessed to have gone peacefully, which is something that we all hope for when our time comes. This is actually one of our petitions whenever we pray the rosary - That God grant us a peaceful death. We will pray for her eternal repose.

And thank so much you for your prayers. They mean a lot to us. God bless you and your family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55