You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This series of stories will be titled 'I'm surprised I turned out as well as I did, given my childhood ...' 62

in #life7 years ago

Well that was...brutal. I can kind of see where your father was coming from, trying to make you tough by being tough.
But man, was that a brutal way of doing so. Even though I don't know you, I'm glad you haven't followed in his footsteps.

We don't need to be our parent's shadow. You decided to become a light instead. That's the coolest thing ever.

Sort:  

Brutal is a good way of describing it, yep.

Making me tough is one thing I'm glad of... the other things, making me second-guess everything I do - even now - not so much.

I have such a wealth of stories because of this and I suppose, if they'd have wanted me to say nice things about them, they'd have treated me better ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05