Momma Life #1

in #life6 years ago

When you are a mom you find your life falling into two categories, at least that is the case so far in my experience. Now, by two categories, I mean that you have your “mom things” and your “non-mom things”. I came to this realization one night when laying in bed cuddling my toddler. Here are a few examples:

Movies/ TV Shows
Kid shows: There are some shows my son loves but I simply can’t stand. Granted, I watch them anyway but only for his sake. However, we also immensely enjoy watching many shows together and generally watch the classics before the remake such as The Magic School Bus.

On the other hand, there are shows I only watch on my kiddo free nights. My two current obsessions have been the Santa Clarita Diet and The Frankenstein Chronicles.

photo-1505775561242-727b7fba20f0.jpg

Going Out
Once you have a kiddo the biggest question you will ask about parties and get togethers are, “Will kids be there?” or “Is the event kid-friendly?” If the event is not accepting of children, then you can’t simply say yes or no to attending. There is the pre-prep for the invitation, in that you need to coordinate some sort of childcare and find a sitter. Of course, once that is done and you decide that you indeed can go, there is the next task of preparing yourself (sometimes mentally, as well as physically) and then getting ready. Finally, you face your biggest challenge... getting out of the house without feeling guilty. If I succeed at the previously stated items then the biggest challenge I find myself having is talking about something other then my son.

photo-1499890977045-4c1d9a0f9eaf.jpg

Friends
Yes you read that correctly, friends. Every mom I know has their kid friendly friends and their adult friends. You ask different friends for different things such as park visits or wanting to hang out kiddo free. Some can fall into both categories but almost always there is at least a friend or two that is strictly just a adult friend or child friendly friend.
photo-1504624971176-09aa569b5126.jpeg

Knowlegde Is Power,
@GeminiMomma

P.s. all photos are open source and all photo edits are done by me personally.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30