Where are the beautiful twinkling stars??

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Twinkle twinkle little star...
How I wonder where you are....?

Up above the Sky so high....
There are buildings reaching Sky...

Today there are no twinkling stars!!
May be because of these bars!!

'Sky' is still the same, so... high!!
But.. Just a half-moon,....and no other guy!!

Twinkle twinkle little star....
How I wonder where you are...???

image

image

image

image

image

Hi my dear Friends... I had to remain forcibly silent as there were some issues in esteem app, which I was using. Now after changing the server, it is fine and working(There are so many servers, which I didn't know earlier!!)... So got good rest for my fingers, forcibly!!

Today when I went to my Garden with the idea of taking a photo of the sky with full of stars, not a single star was visible to my eyes!!... And there was only this half moon and let's enjoy it....These are the pics I took with my smartphone Honor and so came this poem!!.

Wishing you a great time, with lots of love, @geetharao.

Sort:  

Nice photos :D

Welcome my dear friend with great love, finally you have overcome your problems of app. You are super fantastic lady, yes really I missed your beautiful complements on my blog. You have posted a very beautiful poem with beautiful pictures of sky. Thanks for sharing, wish you good luck in your every walk of life my friend.

love the twist in the tale. The nursery rhyme in a new avatar. Love it.
I specially like this line "But.. Just a half-moon,....and no other guy!!" ... You are quite a thinker and a poet, @geetharao:)

Hi... You are my Teacher and Inspiration...
After reading your posts, those beautiful paintings so nicely well connected poems or thoughtful lines always inspire me to think in a better way always!!.
This credit goes to you!!
😁😘

You are too kind. You are very talented.
Your eyes , your perception, you experience, your vision, your simplicity, your soul is your teacher, @geetharao 😊💕.... You are positive and good. You are an inspiration yourself. I am very happy and honoured that you appreciate my work. 💕💕

No words 😇😘💞

Half or full, moon always shine..🌟✨✨..u took me to the childhood withe the rhyme👌

Hv u heard.chanda mama door ke...😀

Original poems and photos, thank you!

A good slant on a classic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47