Doing Some Justice to My Love, (a brief Introduction) : Mr. R. L. K. Shevgoor!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Yes, my dear Friends... In my yesterday's blog, I was here with my own pics, which was entirely my husband's smart phone photography.... :)

He captured those pics and I received it on my phone using WhatsApp. Then I edited those to give a black and white effect...
I received so many good comments for those pics, even though I felt that I haven't posed well!

So it is my duty now to give a brief introduction of my dear Photographer, to make some justice for his hard work!!... :)

So here he is - My Love, My Life and My Inspiration, most well-known Artist of our region - Mr. R. L. K. Shevgoor (Ramdas Kamath Shevgoor)!!...

image

image

image

image

Many of my friends on this platform know about him atleast a lil bit. In my earlier blogs, I was mentioning either his name or at least something about him, here and there! ...But my new followers may not be familiar with this genious and good loving-soul...

He is an Artist... He paints mainly portraits and since his age of 19 years until now, upto his age of 71, he has completed painting around 24 K portraits by hand, over the past 52 years!.... Yes, with his Golden Hands!!

When he lost his father Sri L. K. Shevgoor, one of the greatest commercial artists of those days (my Dad's favorite art teacher), at an early age, he was still studying in second year of his graduation! Being the eldest Son, he had to take the responsibility of their home, with his mom and his 6 siblings, who were still school going children!

He completed his graduation in science and then with the help of one of his Uncles he joined the World famous Art school at Bombay by name 'J. J. School of Arts' and also another famous art school by name 'Nuthan Kalamandir'.

He was one among the best students there and was a rank holder in the subject of Art, then!!.

Now let me tell you a bit about his work. He has worked making many types of art works, right from commercial art, like that of making film slides in those days, cover pages for text books, designs for temple structures and other commercial buildings, as there were no computers, then!!

But now he is doing portraits and other oil on canvas works as there is no other good Artist in our region, who can do this and stand upto his standards!!

In some of my earlier blogs, I have loaded one or two pics of his beautiful paintings.
This is an oil on canvas work, a portrait of his Dad Late L. K. Shevgoor

image

This is also an oil on canvas work, Lord Ganesha of a famous Temple.
image

These two are the beautiful oil on canvas works...
image

image

If I wish to show his entire Art work, I have to write it in a series of posts, or I must come up with a beautiful book, as I did it for my Dad... 😀

Being an artist, he is a very good singer too, and he can sing beautifully, with a great voice even at this age!!

And about our life.... I call him my Love, my Life my Inspiration, my Husband and what not?!!😘

Yes, both of us have lost our first life partners long back and this is a second relationship for us as per the advice of our elders and well wishers. We both are so much happy and comfortable in our life now, though we live separately most of the time, except for the weekends!

Surprising?? Yes... We both are having our own sweet homes and we remain busy throughout the day with our respective jobs. Both of us are independent financially...So we mostly meet and spend time together on weekends.. If we are going to attend some functions or Temples, we always go together. Otherwise we are very comfortable with our life and are enjoying our own privacy!!

I have my only Son @firepower and my parents here with me...And also two or three cats, whom I have to feed!.

He too is having two loving children. His Son, a Mechanical Engineer, has settled in California, US. and his daughter is at Bangalore, India. They too are doing great!!. He is blessed with two super cute grandchildren too... :)

There are half a dozen of cats, whom he is feeding daily at his sweet home! .... I've even written few blogs about them...
#BehindtheBars!! @geetharao on steemit.com.... is one such blog!.

Though we stay in two different places we enjoy our 'running-race' in between the two homes which I have written in my earlier blog, you can check here...

#Infinitelove, a poem @geetharao, steemit.com...

Life was dull, mechanical, and with No meaning until he came in my life... At first as my teacher (he taught me how to paint oil portraits) and.... then as my life partner! ... Though there is an age difference of 12 years in between, it has never bothered us! The Chemistry of our two minds goes good upto 100+%, as we both are 'the same' in all aspects of thinking! We always feel that God has blessed us and brought us together with this beautiful relationship, in our life!!.... 😇😇😇

image

So this is my Cool, Calm and Beautiful Life with my Love, my Inspiration and my Life-partner Mr. Ramdas Kamath Shevgoor!!...😁

Hope you liked this post, Have a great and Super - cool weekend my dear Friends....
Lovingly yours, @geetharao...

Sort:  

Maam the post had left me with no words,i could see the immense love between you too and his painting is wowsome,it looks so realistic.
Hope you both could live long and happy,@firepower had surely did some good deeds in his past life to get you both as parents.I too feel so lucky to have my parents,they mean the whole world to me.
Jai hind!

Its all my pleasure to read your post maam

wow, 24k portraits, that's phenomenal ma'am... he's had such an illustrious life... cheers to you both - a wonderful, talented couple !!

Thank you so much Sir @jznsamuel, for reading my blog....

such an awesome post @geetharao. I love all his art works, they're all beautiful. I see why love arts and photography.. Happy weekend to you too.

Thank you so much @oluego1

you're welcome and I'm surprised that @firepower is your son.

Your type of writting and style is superb @geetharao

Every member of your family is highly talented and a great human being. Uncle ji looks so handsome even in this age. I like his paintings. His painting show his artistic skill.
Best wishes for you and your family.

Hi @akdx thank you so much for reading my blog and for your good wishes... :)
BTW, what is the meaning of akdx? Is it the short form of any long name?

Ma'am @akdx stand for A Kumar (ak) and dx is from WWE and mathematics. Hence it is a combination of my name with mathematical term.

This defines the real meaning of love, providing space and having a soul to soul connection is all what it requires to carry on life forward.You both make couple goals.
I think you should open his steemit account he would be a great asset for budding artists like us ☺☺

Hi @devasish... Yes, our son @firepower had this idea long back. But he is not having any free time to write for steemit at present as he sits in office with his Artwork till 8pm or even more!.

We will make him join when he feels like joining... :)

Great blog post dear great photos this is great to see your family have a great day.

Thank you @saikr... :)

I wish you will also have grand children with you in one or two years!!

Hi dear @face2face... Now his children are mine and also the grandchildren too are mine! All is well... :)

Yes Madam! i know all is well.

I amazed to know about your life, though you live separately but you shared love and care each other.both of you sharing your love and anguish without affecting personal family life.namastey sister, you and your husband both have big heart.

Thank you so much for reading my blog Sir, @hemantasarmah... :)

Above all Canvas paintings are so Beautiful.

Yes, @yadhnesh. Thank you so much for reading my blog...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57372.40
ETH 2456.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41