Announcement of the results and Starting of a new Contest

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi my dear Friends... As I promised you, I am here with the results of my earlier contest- 'Write a bit about your favorite Teacher'...

image
Picture Courtesy :Source.

I am very happy and grateful for all those who have participated and as I had some irritation and strain in both my eyes, I took more time to read and had to delay the results, for which I really feel sorry!

Though I had promised you that I will be choosing 2 winners, as I received a large number of entries, I have chosen totally 2+8= 10 Steemians...

So here are the Winners....

  1. @veronicasmb
  2. @amanrazz
    You two will be getting my one 100 % upvote daily for a week, from this Sunday till next Saturday.

Now... Consolation prize winners!!

  1. @dianadvsalcedo
  2. @haryour
  3. @unataldani
  4. @deji1
  5. @dwanloaded
  6. @maribelquere
  7. @josyweed
  8. @altafwani

You eight will be getting my 3 upvotes each, during next one week, at random for any of your good posts!!

So Congratulations dear Winners!! Please do participate in my future events too... :)

Now it is time to go for a new Contest!!

Write few lines about a person, who is not your close relative, but someone whom you have come across in your life, who has much influenced you with some of his or her good qualities, whom you liked most, who has succeeded to bring a good change in your character!! Write about that incident and you must mention the name of that person too. Write this in about 100 to 120 words or not exceeding ten lines, in the comments section below.....

Hi my dear Friends.... Am editing and adding these few lines again because when I asked you to write about a person, some have started writing about someone with whom they went for a dating!! What I actually meant was that you have to write about a person who brought some positivity in your life, or who has made a good change in your life when you were in trouble etc. I never asked you about your dating mate or your lover!!

Take your own time till 12 noon, IST on next Tuesday. So you are having 6 more days with you.... Write in a beautiful way!! Am eager to know your experience...

So my dear friends... Please do write good posts and get valuable upvotes....

With much love and regards, @geetharao...

Sort:  

Hello @geetharao Ma'am I hope you're doing good.
I am a small towner precisely from Jamugurihat Assam , it is in the middle of nowhere .I come from a middle class family and have dreams that I want to conquer.
It was in class 10 I remember my English teacher whose name is Mrs Enku Hazarika who was everyone's constant motivator .I lagged in most of my subjects and was also insulted many a times for the same.She was also our class teacher,and knew my dillema .She came and said to me that "every single thing that has brought you down will one day work in favour of you".Not only this just prior 28 days before my 10th board exams I lost my beloved biological sister (some may think I have made this up but I can post pictures of her hanged picture if required).So, what next I saw the sky falling on my family, my mother fainted we couldn't muster up courage to get through that phase.It was 8 day past all the rituals she came to me and said something that is still etched in my mind.The words were,"see devasish I know hard times come but you aren't alone be strong to support your family, see their pain make that your motivation and work hard to shower some rain on their agony.
20 days left in my hands and all I could do was hardwork and I did my best.And after 2months of long wait the results were declared and I scored a decent 8.8 CGPA(83.6%) My father expected more but given the circumstances I delivered my best.
So, my teacher has influenced me and my friends in the best possible way she could.

Hi dear @devasish... This comment you should have written in my earlier contest!! When I asked you to write a bit about your favorite Teacher!!!.
But anyways, it is great to hear from you that you could score good marks even after so many hardships... All the best to you...

Thank you @geetharao Ma'am .And this is the first time I got to know that you also hold contests .So, as per the guidelines I wrote about my favourite person apart from my kins.Does that mean that my comment is disqualified??

No @devasish... I will be considering it for sure! Ok?

Yeah sure Ma'am .The day my sister left .My mother has never been recovered thought she wears a smile for us but even we know the pain is there.And am planning to gift her something with my first good payout.Hope that happens.

At a time when i thought i was going to have to take a year leave of absence from school just because i was cheated and my school fees and pocket money were gone for the session. An angel by name Blessing came into my life. I never told anyone of my financial issue but somehow she knew and gave me the money for my school fees. She did not stop there, she gave me food and money till i could stand on my feet. I owe her my final year success. Without her, it won't have been possible. She changed my attitude towards giving, helping me to be sensitive to those around me that may need my help. She is my role model in the art of giving.

Hello @geetharao this is my entry:

Her name is Nancy Malave

She is a great person, a woman of mature age, friendly, cheerful, profecional, wise. It was a point of graduating from college and it was a myriad of internships (boss) I had no experience, I had never worked before I was even younger and novice.
She helped me enormously and I addressed myself and had a lot of patience in my head, the question was a lot, and at a certain moment I realized that I would annoy her, but on the contrary I received her support, love and advice.
shortly after, they offered me a job there, I liked my development, but I was afraid to accept and it was a lot of responsibility for me, the council asked and I said I was not going to accept, he told me to take advantage the opportunities. Nancy learned to be braver, and not to be afraid of new things.

I enjoyed my middle school, I truly did. In any case, my bus driver sucked. James was a crotchety old offspring of the devil, and getting picked up by him each morning aggravated school too. So imagine my unexpected when, for 3 weeks of James being on the sick bed, I got another person. A man in his 30's, wearing a tie&dyed shirt, playing Drove Airship on the radio.

Pete always joke with everything. It took every one of us students a while to get used to him, particularly with how unique he was from James. In any case, once we did… .well, Pete was the best part of the day. Fearing school and the son of a bitch that took us there turned into an early morning party with the coolest bus driver ever. Pete memorised every one of our names, and welcomed us every morning with a high five. He told us jokes that were entirely amusing, and he wasn't hesitant to cuss around us kids. We each felt like Pete was our closest companion, and when we got to our class, smiles were all over our faces. Happy for school, and taking a look at the world from another view.

Pete was a bus driver from a different school area, so he returned to his old school when James showed signs of improvement. However, I'll always remember those 3 weeks. Pete made us smile and happy, and it improved everything.

My congratulations to all the winners.
And this is a great contest series you started, @geetharao.
It makes people think of themselves and their values. You are awesome ! :)

Yes @nehab... If I offer prizes in SBD, then people just think of only winning!. Here the winners are bound to write good posts for a week again and of course for which I am upvoting too... :)

Yes ! That is really good ! It brings good content . You are showing steemians the path to creating good content :)

I am from Hyderabad,india i was best student in the class in 6th standard after couple of years i found my self in difficult place later on i did not clear my 10th exams too.

Then Robert our maths teacher has noticed my raw talent and he said you are having amazing talent in maths so he said you need to concentrate in other subjects

Funny is that i failed in my mother langvage in 10th later on i realized its nothing the passion towards maths had made to pass in 10th second time.

Later on i never looked back as i completed my b.tech and m.tech from IIT Bombay.one thing i need to share with you.you need not be best in all subjects its enough if you are a master in one subject.

dancing on the track of a nightclub I saw a very cheerful and friendly girl, as I approached the crowd that did not let me walk I could see her joy and as she enjoyed the moment, I took a while to notice that she was missing a leg, I knew her that day, she became my friend, a fatal accident caused that loss at age 8, even so, she is the happiest person I know, lives her life to the fullest and always walks in a good mood, thanks cristina for teaching me to be positive in my life and not be so bitter, his joy invaded my heart and since then I look for the positive in all things

I was in 10th class a girl came in my life she was guest of neighbour her name was Maria, she told me the meaning of life,she gave me hope because due to lack of resources I was upset to continue my study but from few years ago she is not in my life & I will always remember her.😞

Hello! My name is Ahsan tariq. I am going to tell you about a person who changed my life. First of of i want to tell you that i am a student of BSc engineering. Few monghs ago after my completion of fsc examination i have apply for army as a comission afficer. But unfortunatly i'm failed. I am disapointed on this result. After this i read a book of Ashfaq Ahmed named zavia. I got much inspiration from this book. This bring a big change in my life. In this way he changed my life

Hello @geetharao this is my entry:
I was bored one night and I thought about entertaining myself by chatting online, then I clicked with a woman who apparently was attracted to my conversation. After that a couple of weeks we kept sending messages and then we decided to meet, we were in the park, it was very cute was called Katery, we ate ice cream and went around the park told me that his father was very strict and that she had escaped to know me, one day in high school came the math teacher who was very upset with me because I had broken the matter, and was repressing me when Kateryn arrived at the classroom and the teacher told us very proud, sorry she is my daughter and is leaving the country because he has a scholarship abroad to study. She saw me and what it was like to move her head and left, She was very special to me during that two weeks we met secretly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73