You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My road to building my own guitar (part 2)

in #life6 years ago

Great recording of your building process. Until now it's a beautiful outcome,can't wait to see and hear the finished product. Just recently I built my guitar from one of those cheap kits that you can buy from China because I have, like three left hands and would never be able to build one from scratch. But I'm planning on upgrading my next build with better hardware like pickups, therefore I'm really interested what you will use for yours.

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! I highly recommend searching for a luthier if you want to build your guitar from scratch. He or she will guide you the whole process and you can be sure to receive an instrument which meets your expectations. I will use Duesenberg single coils pickups (http://www.goeldo.de/pickups/single-coil-pickups-u.-rahmen/2889/duesenberg-ds-alnico-blade-pickup). If you have enough money and can wait a little bit I guess a pickup builder from the following list will be a great choice!

https://www.premierguitar.com/articles/5_Single_Coil_Pickup_Builders_You_Should_Know?page=1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63