THE BLUE-BLACK OF PONZI SCHEME; MY TRUE LIFE STORY

in #life6 years ago

That slight moment of non-activeness can bring back so many memories that some can even make tears roll down your cheek. At such times, you try to shake off and behave as if nothing serious has happened.
This is the exact experience I had this afternoon, after filling some airdrops, I felt so tired so I decided to relax my head for some times before going back to fill more.
me and I.jpg

I asked myself series of questions, just then I remembered when I told my friend in the hostel about my idea of putting my money into Ponzi scheme that was seemingly making people rich. I could see his face again when he impulsively lashed me with some very serious abusive words.

He told me that maybe I didn’t know what to use money for so I feel that the best thing to do was to give it to some people somewhere that want to reap from where they did not sow.

There is nothing as a made up mind, I gave him deaf ears and went ahead to use (200k) two hundred thousand naira which is presently equivalent to 334 SBD in the Ponzi site @GETHELPWORLDWIDE.COM to gain 30% every month.
At the end of the first month I collected my 30% interest, whew! You can imagine the excitement that swept my heart the day I got paid. I went straight to my friend that advised me not to put my money in Ponzi. I tried convincing him to join me but he stood his grounds, because according to him, Ponzi will crash someday and bring so many tears notwithstanding their faithfulness at present.
29995394_1984338958551289_2024716129_o.jpg
What else did I need to convince myself than the 30% alert I had in my account. You are not guessing wrongly, I went ahead and invested the same amount the second month and they paid yet again.
Now, I didn’t want anybody’s consent anymore to invest my money. I started telling my friends on social media about the goldmine I just discovered. Yes, this guys had a nice referral bonus of 10% of any amount your prospect invests into the site, so I saw a new way to becoming a millionaire overnight.

I brought out my vision note and started putting now some very mind blowing plans; one of such plans was to buy a car and get a landed property in a very nice location in the city so that all my peers will be shocked.

At this point I had to deactivate my account on fiverr that I made all the money I was now putting in the ponzi site #GETHELPWORLDWIDE. I didn’t want the stress of trying to please clients anymore on fiverr, I also felt I had seen a way of making fast money without having to seat before the screen.

After finally giving in to this, I had to close down my bank account and use the whole 750k naira which is equivalent to 1250 SBD into this Ponzi site (What foolishness). By this time I had gathered enough followers that had invested double my amount already.

I would be smiling every day to myself because I was sure of becoming a millionaire as an undergraduate. You can imagine how my self-esteem moon up within a very short period of time.

I kept counting days but the days became longer than necessary. I was waiting for minutes to become hours and hours days so I could collect my usual 30% plus the referral bonus and invest more.

30176647_1989680164683835_52347454_o.jpg
Fast forward. The day I was supposed to receive payment came and they didn’t match me with the person that was supposed to pay me. I rushed to my friends in the whatsApp group we had for members and we were also in the same experience. After two days they put up a message on their website telling us of the challenges they were facing that was to be sorted after 3 days but the two days became two months without any fruition.

30232246_1989680168017168_1349188793_o.jpg
After waiting for them for two months we were told to start pledging afresh if we needed to get our money back. Off course, I didn’t want to lose my hard earned money so I loaned money to pledge 50k, equivalent to 84 SBD. This was with the expectation that we were going to get back our money. We trusted them because they asked us to do email and phone number verification.

They ran away with our money and disconnected their domain from the host. We have not been able to recover from the shock of this epoch wickedness till date.

I went into debt that took me more than a year to pay back, living me very broke to the point of lacking daily food.
I know you are feeling pity for me already. Thought I am feeling ashamed while typing this true life story but I had to put this piece to the world because I know so many had suffered from this wicked monsters that will always promise you paradise but leave you in a hot furnace at the end of time, more will keep coming with different strategies of making you become rich overnight.

18387229_1809740526011134_2042012720_n.jpg
Please don’t fall for them and their strategies. Many people had resolved to suicide because of the money they loaned to invest into Ponzi and couldn’t pay back.
Invest wisely.

All pictures were taken using my Gionee phone.
@Geekis.

Sort:  

Ponzi as it even sounds is a mischievous adventure. Sometimes when one pays, with glee we proliferate it then meet our Waterloo. Be that as it may, I'm not suggesting there isn't any genuine site. I'm just saying it's a big risk that I have fallen prey to. I wouldn't want even an enemy to do same. Like you said, invest wisely. So that all the fruits of your labor won't go into nothingness.

I have vowed never to put my money into any ponzi again. If you tell me to pay 1k and collect 5k by the end of the month, I will immediately start suspecting you, Lol.
I sincerely appreciate your comment @harrywill

I can imagine how painful it was, I really don’t want to remember those nostalgia moments. I’m a victim too lost some huge amount of money too. Thank God I can move on in life and best appreciation goes to steemit now cos I’m gradually recovering all my lost funds. Great post!

I am glad we have all learned our lessons, though it came the hard way but in any case, we are good.
I am glad you stopped by.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Thank you so much.

My father my God!!!!

Geez!

When I saw the title, I knew... (sobs and shakes head) funny thing is that if you had invested that money in cryptocurrency or another business, you would have gotten a great return.

I was desperate for money as an undergraduate, so I decided to do MMM. When I got paid, it was unbelievable. I was so happy, and then they increased the gain to make it more profitable for people.

A part of me was thrilled at the thought of becoming a millionaire overnight.... but then, I became suspicious that it was a plan to lure people in and dupe them. I did not put in anything after that.

This was the period that my brother sold his bed space and invested in it. For crying out aloud, he sold his bed space and lived as a squatter for a year. Your guess is as good as mine. He lost the money.

You are definitely right. One needs to invest wisely. I am so sorry for your loss and I am happy you took the decision to learn your lessons and move on....

By the way, you are handsome o.... (winks)

Awwn! Let me blush small, I appreciate the compliment.
I wish I was wise enough then to diversify even, but I went deafly into what I did not study and understood. Lack of understanding in a business happens to be one of the reasons people lose their life savings. Secondly, I just discovered how greedy I was.

I was desperate for money as an undergraduate, so I decided to do MMM. When I got paid, it was unbelievable. I was so happy, and then they increased the gain to make it more profitable for people.
A part of me was thrilled at the thought of becoming a millionaire overnight.... but then, I became suspicious that it was a plan to lure people in and dupe them. I did not put in anything after that.

However, this is a lesson for all to learn from.
I appreciate your comment, Chi

sorry please don't wanna talk about this topic 'ponzi' it has really dealt with me. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85