The billion dollar gift

in #life7 years ago

Three days ago, a very good friend of mine celebrated his birthday... I really wanted to make it special as he has really been a good friend.
IMG_20171006_202712_1.jpg

You know how you feel when someone doesn't give up on you? Like always encouraging you through your lows and reassuring you in the highs that he will always be there.

That's exactly what Daniel Has been to me. A real friend, a brother. He even bears same name as my younger brother. So that's also a connection. Lol!
He is My side kick. My run to niggar! He can be a real ass though. Like a really big ass but all in all, It's been nice knowing him.

Well I can say he had one of the best birthdays yesterday and I'm glad I was one of those that made it happen.
Well he took us out, we hanged out at a place called "Mama Onyinye" Somewhere in Enugu. We ate to our full and took pictures IMG_20171006_202754_1.jpg

As a way of making the day colourful, I baked him a surprise cake. My Friend Precious assisted me. I once celebrated her here.

Not just that, I had an agreement to go with my friends to his room to sing him a birthday song by 12am.

We all went and you needed to see the surprise... He never expected it at all. For minutes he was speechless. But ultimately he was grateful.

I have been excited since then. Not because I won 100 billion naira but because I gave someone a billion dollar gift- I MADE SOMEONE REALLY HAPPY!

Sometimes what u need isn't a billion naira to smile. Sometimes all you need to make your self happier is by making other people happier. So try make someone happier and trust me you will be happier.

Thanks for stopping by my blog. I hope you do this more often. Have a nice day.

Sort:  

To be trusted is a greater compliment than to be loved. May you always be happy and healthy :)

Wow, i need ur friendship to receive this billion dollar gift too...lol...this is lovely

Yes you can't show light to others and remain in dark.

When you make people happy, you will be happy too.

Very true. Thanks for stopping by

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

please if you are single reach me on 09036000465

You find me reach here Sussan

Lol

Una two ehn...

She is cheating and does not want me to cheat

Lol
Ewuoso u and this your love Aussie eh

Message me na

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.06 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 09 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

nice pics, I liked your post, you have a nice smile, thanks for sharing, I followed you, I invite you to take a look at my most recent post, I uploaded a nice poem with beautiful photos, I hope it's your pleasure, my dear @gee1 a hug and kisses for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81