I choose happiness

in #life6 years ago

I should be angry,sad and dejected but I choose joy, I choose happiness, I choose love, and I will keep radiating postive energy.

adult-3382797__480.jpg
Image from Pixabay

After the incidence from yesterday and the day before(YOU CAN READ ABOUT IT HERE), I wanted to go home. I wanted to see my parents and spend some more time with them. But when I mentioned it to my mum, she totally resisted it. She told me that she will be fine and even started encouraging me. My dad said, hell no darling, just keep studying and make us proud.

I'm still broken.
I know my mom still is.
But I'm still amazed at her strength.
My mum is so strong.
I'm still amazed at her strength in the past few days.
I'm so blessed to have her.
She's the Tigress.
Regardless of her strength, I will be going to see her soon.
I just want to hug her and tell her that everything will be fine.

I just want to see movies with her and Love her up. Do things that will make her happy.

When I talk of alpha females, the King SHE, Lioness and what have you. Only mama qualifies as number 1. Other strong women can then be considered as number 2.

So this post was supposed to be about a picnic that I attended today just to ease the pain that was in my heart. But mama's love already takes it all for tonight.

PS: Pictures from the picnic will be posted at a later time.

IMG_20180309_143132_801.jpg
I LOVE YOU MAMA.
THIS IS A TOUGH PHASE FOR US RIGHT NOW BUT REMEMBER THAT THERE IS LIGHT AT THE END OF THE TUNNEL.

THE NIGHT IS DARKEST BEFORE THE MORNING. AND THE MORNING COMES WITH FRESH BLESSINGS.

OUR BREAK THROUGH IS ON THE WAY.

STAY STRONG PAPA, WE GONNA PULL THROUGH. YOUR BABY GIRL LOVES YOU.


Thanks to everyone who reached out in one way or the other to me. Your calls, messages on here and those comforting words mean a lot to me.

I love you all seriously.
Thank you. 😘😘😘


Thanks so much for reading.

I am @gee1, I AM THE FUN LADY.

I make FUN COME ALIVE on the Steem Blockchain.

Sort:  

Y'all would be fine at last...
Better days ahead.
And remember we shouldn't see bad circumstances as a reason to feel down, rather we should use it as a fuel to drive and keep us going/pushing.

Much love...

Thanks dearie

She must have fought in the biafra war. Lol. You're a fighter too. From the little I know about you, you can overcome anything.

Lol... Yeah she is a fighter.

Thanks for your kind words.

Smile baby smile. 😂😂😂😂😂.okay laugh. Tough times don't last only tough people do.

Yeah baby.
Thank you

Happiness just like success is a matter of choice not chance. Thanks @gee1.

You are welcome dear

You got a 2.86% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @gee1!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42