Don't Sell Yourself For A Penny

in #life7 years ago (edited)


source

I have learned this from childhood, even now that I'm still in the womb. Yes do not forget i said I'm still on the verge of coming to the world... Common, that's just me.

Come t think about it, why are humans so cheap!!! Oh sorry permit me to say, why do some humans sell themselves s cheep.

I remembered on day while traveling from Lagos to Ibadan in my father's womb, i noticed two women were talking about themselves as low as 1 kobo. They wanted to sell their pride to a man because they wanted to get employed. i felt really bad that i had to call my other 5 unborn siblings to listen to the conversation.

I was really sad, and i wished i could come out and them hard. Yes, Kick them hard because they do not know what self-pride is. Come to think of it, Do you know what self-pride is???


source

So many humans do not know what that is, and it is really pissing me out, Yack.... just like soda mixed with ash. It is so annoying. Well one of my unborn sibling felt what those women were planning to do was right, until i dealt with him. We fought until he agreed to me.

So, i am telling everyone, most especially Nigerians. You need to have what i call self esteem. Maybe you start building it.


GENERIC.gif

Sort:  

your post is quite thought provoking and on point... one some cardinal point of true development according to thodero is freedom from servitude... and self esteem ensures one sees himself as someone able to achieve things and worthy of something good... self love comes with self esteem... i think the elites in Nigeria tend to subdue this self esteem from the masses especially in the north and also most people from the south using their exposure of stolen wealth reduce such esteem from the poor...
even in our homes...most men reduce the self esteem from their wives which is bad... which is why i sent a post on absentee husbands...
thanks for sharing this...keep steeming...

Thanks a lot for reading my post. I hope to see more of you on my post

yes dear and thanks for sharing a good post.. find time also to check my posts

wow such a great post !!
thanks for letting us to rimember it and take care of ourselves always, every moment!! i agree with you endeed !
upvoted and resteem
good luck

good comment dear..the post is on point...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60681.54
ETH 3358.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49