Scariest Movie I've Ever Seen

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have to put this into context, I'm talking about a time when I was in High School and was about 16 years old, this was around 1978. Every Sunday the whole group of people my age went to the movies, and it was good because they used to show two movies for the price of one. Anyway I used to go with a few of my classmates including the school bully who was about 6 feet 3 inches and weighed about 300 pounds, half of which was pure bad temper. I had no problem with him, he relied on me passing his exams so I had a great relationship with him.

So in this theater they used to sell Pepsi and Teem, a boy would go up and offer it, you bought it from him or went down to the theater's cafeteria to buy it. Now sometimes the second movie was a horror movie, but I had it figured out, just as soon as the first movie finished I would just ask the bully whose name is Jorge, "Jorge you want Pepsi or Teem?" And I was out of that theater before he could do anything, of course I didn't return. Now all the pretty girls used to be up there so you just couldn't walk out of there without them making fun of you because you were a coward, so I had made the perfect alibi. Now of course Jorge and I were cowards but he was the one who had to stay in that theater having to watch the whole horror movie because I was so smart.

But one day he was faster than I and he asked me if I wanted Pepsi or Teem. So I had to stay in that theater cursing myself for being so stupid. The movie was called Burnt Offerings, I think it was about a house that had a make over every time it killed people, I wasn't to keen on keeping tabs on this movie, I was just wishing it would end. But every so often you would hear a background theme which was really creepy and they would show a chauffeur whose only role was to smile, but this really scared the crap out of me, in fact I feel goosebumps just remembering that as I write this

Well that is the worst movie experience I ever had, but I think it was just my age because I downloaded the movie on YouTube a few years back and watched it with my son and daughter and they laughed and said if that was what was scary back then we were no more than cowards. That touched my ego, but I think it's a generational thing because movies they make now that scare them don't scare me at all.

And you know something, I think I already wrote about this, but I searched and didn't find anything, so either I didn't write about it or more probably I suck at online searches, or even worse- I'm starting to forget things.

Sort:  

Hahahaha your story is so funny! But to tell you, i really dont like horror movies, i want to watch movies to be entertained, not to feel scared.😀Upvoted and commented by rubelynmacion of krypto.

lol.. yeah, i thinks its generational gap.

This post has received a 0.12 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

upvote
kryptonia @steemizm

Nice story! My kryptonia name:@charity user name:@khieshe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59634.64
ETH 2590.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47