You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: From Believer to Atheist (My personal journey and my problems with organised religion)

in #life8 years ago

This is a very serious topic, as there are people who take it very seriously. Is there a god? Nobody really knows, and the funniest thing is you will never be able to prove god does not exist, but if he exists all he has to do is show up and there is the proof of his existence.
Now whatever a person believes is just that his beliefs, he or she can be right and most probably are just wrong as we are really delving with the unknown, which is called that for a reason.
I personally believe religion shouldn't even exist, every person should just believe what he wants to believe and most of all keep it to himself as these types of arguments (religious) are the weirdest types of arguments because sensibilities really stand out when you argue about this.
I for my part respect every belief and as I have my own ideas I just read or listen and try to understand other people's ideas.

Sort:  

That's a good philosophy to have. I'm not against people having beliefs I just feel that organised religion is something that is created by people for reasons other than spirituality. I have no problem with people having their own personal beliefs. It is just when they start inflicting them or forcing them on others that I disagree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49