You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Christianity, The Crazy Sun-Worshipping Cult That Took Over The World

in #life8 years ago

Religion has always been the easiest and safest way for elites to have the masses subdued with all their promises of eternal life, God chastising the wicked etc. But in the end, if everyone uses there intelligence you will find that all religions are based on ideas not on facts, is there life after death? Nobody knows. Is there a heaven or Hell? Nobody knows. And yet millions of people have fought and many of these have died over something that is abstract, there is no proof for it. I am agnostic, I do hope there is a god, but since I can't prove it I don't try to shove my ideas on someone else. I might write them down, as I am doing now but I most certainly am not trying to convince you.

Sort:  

Why do you hope there is a god? What difference would that make in your life?

Maybe a lot, maybe there is a god who has a plan, whereas if we are just the creation of chance we are nothing, our whole life has no meaning except the few years we live here, so imagine those kids who die of starvation in many parts of the world, with no hope, are they here just so they can suffer for a few years? That I think is a great question, if there is nothing more than the few years we have here, we might as well live the best we can Regardless of whatever pain we cause others.

You should read the Satanic bible. It handles that exact subject!
Personally, I think life has no meaning, our existence is futile and we are the creation of chance.
If there is a god with a plan, isn't it extremely cruel of him to let kids die of starvation? The fact that such things still happen, prove to me there is no god. And if there is, I don't want to believe in one that allows all that horrible shit to happen.

Yes, I have thought that also and it has always been a problem for me, but maybe it is a god who just creates and has no actual feelings towards it's creations, I guess that is a possibility. Still your statement that it proves there is no god is I think to definite, there is always the chance that there just might be a god. What I definitely don't agree with is organized religion,mostly because as I've stated I think religions are made just to exert control, apart from that anything you believe is ok with me,. As for reading the Satanic bible I really think I am too prejudiced to do that, see even though I think I have an open mind about this I still have taboos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64689.90
ETH 3450.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50