Iran Nuclear Deal

in #life6 years ago

President Trump has announced his plan to scrap the Iran nuclear deal made by the Obama administration. I am of course not going to even try to analyze this as I am not in the know, I have no idea about what the deal means I don't know how far it goes and I don't even know if the deal is good or bad.

But I do want to give my opinion on one specific point in Mr. Trump's reasons for scrapping the deal, mainly:

"In seven years, that deal will have expired, and Iran is free to go ahead and create nuclear weapons. That’s not acceptable. Seven years is tomorrow."

What I want to know is if the deal expires in seven years and then Iran could go ahead and try to develop a nuclear weapon, wouldn't scrapping the deal in 90 days make it possible for Iran to try to devlop a nuclear weapon tomorrow, not hypothetically but for real? What would stop Iran from doing it? Seeing that North Korea can now go to the negotiating table knowing it has a nuclear capability, does it mean that after Iran does develop a nuclear weapon then the US will be willing to make a non nuclear proliferation deal?

Doesn't this sound funny to you?

Of course I do have an alternative theory, North Korea nor Iran are even close to getting the breakthrough needed to build a nuclear weapon and all we have is fear mongering to convince people that building more weapons and pouring more money into the military is a necessity. This is a possibility and knowing the type of liars that are in positions of power all over the world I wouldn't rule this out completely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64432.28
ETH 2648.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78