Feeling Great Today

in #life4 years ago

image.png

So Hard fork 23 happened and it is a done thing now, I expect things should be better on Steemit without a lot of trolling that was coming from a group of people who couldn't get over the parting of ways. Of course I was not in agreement with the seizure of funds from these guys but I am not involved in that sort of thing so it is just my opinion.

I needed some cash and luckily I had my liquid Steem in an exchange and I was able to sell it last night at what now is considered a very good price, I converted everything to Bitcoin and sold it to a person who I think is the only BTC buyer in this country, a very satisfactory exchange, I now have the money in my bank and have my debt almost completely covered. That is a huge relief for me, I worried about this for a long time.

So in this you can see the usefulness of a platform like Steem and also Hive, this is what they should be used for, to make your account larger with good content and sometimes use your well earned coins to get out of some difficult situation or use it for something you have been wanting or needing.

I hope that from now on this will be a new era, and things will work out for the better here on Steemit, I gave up on Hive nearly from the start, I know I could work the two but it would just be copy pasting so I decided to stay with just one and here I am.

Now I have heard about Blurt, and I have no idea what that is, can anyone tell me what that is about?

Sort:  

in terms of tech, are hive and steem the same thing?

Hive was launched as a mirror of steem. Now the changes have been only in terms of economy and governance on each chain. Opinions are different.

I am not a tech person, but from my point of view I would say they are very similar.

Es siempre un alivio poder salir de deudas!!
Muchos Saludos!!

Definitivamente.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99