Drunk Plays What Number?

in #life6 years ago

image.png

We have two types of lottery here in Honduras the national lottery and Loto de Honduras. Loto plays a variety of games and also a thrice daily draw with numbers from 00 to 99, a lot of people are heavily involved in this lottery called la Diaria and I know some guys who spend a lot on it.

The national lottery on the other hand has a monthly lottery with some big prizes which of course is held once a month and a weekly draw which is held every Sunday. People play these lotteries based on hunches, dreams coincidences, etc.

On Sunday morning when a friend of mine arrived and told me a drunk guy had just crashed his car, which was parked, but had only damaged a front wheel, actually the guy was running away because he saw a police car and figuring they would stop him he got his car in reverse and hit my friend's car.

Turns out the guy was REALLY drunk and could hardly speak so the police took him and his car to the police station so he could sleep it off and promised my friend that they would see to it that the drunken guy paid him for any damages to his car.

Well the thing is this morning when I did my daily walk I saw my friend and he told me he was really upset. I asked him why, and he told me you know what number played in La Chica (Chica is the name given to the weekly national lottery)? Well the number was 30 and you know what plays 30? A drunk.

I guess I should be following that kind of thinking maybe I'd win some money, but how 30 came to be synonymous with a drunk I will probably never know.

Sort:  

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to gduran! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Congratulations!


This post has been granted a 100% upvote, courtesy to @wokeprincess, from BlissFish!
Enjoy the Bliss!

Join us on Discord!
Upvote this post to help the minnows win a bigger upvote!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by gduran from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75