What To Do When Your Plans Fail

in #life6 years ago

What do you do when your plans fail?

That’s a tough question, isn’t it?

I had to deal with that question in 2017.

I’d been in college for two years, enjoying my classes and building great friendships with the people I hung out with.

But I had a problem: I didn’t have enough money to pay for my senior year.

That meant I could take some serious student loans, or I could leave school and work for a year.

My family talked about it, I prayed, and we decided I should take the second option.

So, I went through the process to leave school.

I formally withdrew from my college, gave up my dorm room, came home and went back to living with my parents.

I had no idea what I would do to make the money I needed to finish school.

Then one day a neighbor I barely knew knocked on my door, and told me he needed someone to mow his lawn for the summer.

A few weeks later, other neighbors (who’d lived in Florida for five years) moved back to renovate their home and hired me to help them.

These events set up a pattern.

Every time a temporary job ended, something new came up.

One time I got a call from a company I’d repeatedly applied to work for over about five years, they finally wanted to hire me – for a better job than I originally applied for.

So, when it comes to the question, “what do you do when all your plans get kicked out from under you?” My answer is simple: you pray, you look for what God wants you do right now, and you trust he’ll provide.

Because there’s no way I could have done everything I did over this past year without God’s provision.

Pray, Look, Trust.

God will take care of the rest.

For other posts like this, check out https://gcsalter.wordpress.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43