Superstitions In Nigeria #1

in #life6 years ago


pixabay
Wow, you’d be amazed what people believe around the world and most especially our hilarious superstitions here in Nigeria. You would be awed by how much superstitions come from the Yoruba tribe.

  1. Losing a tooth

    source

I was told then that whenever I lose a tooth that I should not allow any lizard to see it because it would never grow again. The teeth that got removed should be wrapped in a paper alongside stones that correlate with your present age and throw it on the roof top.

  1. Crossing over someone lying down or sitting
    This is so funny as it is believed and still very much believed that anyone that gets crossed over would give birth to that same person that crosses over the person.
  2. Whistling

    pixabay

This is still giving me the chills cause anytime I whistle then, I am sure to get a hot slap from MOTHER (my mum), later I got to know that whistling attracts snakes and also invites evil spirits to your very own abode.

  1. Leg on the wall pose with the sole of the foot touching the wall

    source
    It is believed that when you strike this pose on the bed, that you are in a spiritual group or going for a spiritual occultism meeting.

@merej99 @zizymena @itk4luv @emekasegun @ifeoluwa88 @sammiegold @bookoons @tezzmax I’d love you guys to see this and also add yours, you can also invite people… let keep it trending

Sort:  

Love posting in curie? ❤❤❤

Join the Curie Members Community on 1Ramp 👊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49