Man Wears Every Piece of Garbage He Creates for 30 Days!

in #life8 years ago

Environmental activist Rob Greenfield for the past 30 days set out on a mission to wear all the pieces of garbage he created himself. 

The reasoning was that most of us throw away the garbage we create and forget about it, hoping it's taken care of. By keeping all the garbage on his person, Greenfield is exposing the reality of the consumerism and garbage creation that we all go through every month. He exposes this not only for himself, but everyone.

“I lived in a three-bedroom apartment, had a nice car that I shined every Sunday. I was very materialistic,” Greenfield said. “Then I started reading up on these issues, watching Netflix documentaries. I started making little changes ― and here I am.”

To follow Rob's journey, follow him on Facebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44