Life size Drawing from the imagination on a pillar

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hey steemit here's a very large drawing I did on a Pillar at the annex. The annex is a housing compound for artists in Baltimore to rent cheap places with giant studio rooms for $300-400 a month
I'd just driven my friend over to the best local art store "artists and craftsman" to get some supplies, and when we got back and I saw him gessoing his canvas I just had to to make something of my own or I'd really just be wasting my time in such a creative environment so I grabbed one of his markers and asked for permission to draw on his pillar, needless to say he was cool with since I drew this on the opposite side a month ago.

So I started with the face when drawing this man, which is difficult if you think about it because his feet are at the bottom of the pillar meaning I had to mentally calculate how to draw him proportionally to fit on the pillar from the eyelid that I started the drawing from
Please let me know what you guys think

Sort:  

I think the proportions look great @gavicrane. Cool drawing.

Upvoted, love this. Check out my blog I'm an artist as well..

from the eyelid that I started the drawing from

You started from the eyelid?! That seems so random to me. HAHA Is that something you typically do?
Really impressive that you were able to eyeball the proportions correctly!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74